tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Infinitely Intimate Am I

Oh man I was so nervous about going to my friend Elspeth's CD Launch. There are few things as panic-attack inducing as going into a room of people that I don't know, especially if I am alone. Still, I really dig Elspeth and I wanted to be there to support (and hear) her so I went. I am so glad I did, it was really amazing :) Part Temple of the Dog, part PJ Harvey and part Obi Wan Kenobi her first non-instrumental offerings totally rocked my world :) Woulda loved to have bought a CD but I'm still waiting on some payments from some clients to arrive... soon as they do I'll definitely pick up a copy :)

It was nice to sit on the floor and vibe to the tunes and fortunately I didn't have to interact with anyone :) *the best part* :) Oh! And guess who was there?? The writer's supposed "girlfriend" *wink wink* riiiiiiight. Heeh I got a good kick out of that :)

The night was replete with aural AND oral pleasures (she supplied us with lollipops to 'moisten' ... her words, not mine hehehe) and her artwork lined the walls of the performance space (adjacent to the main building that is our National Museum)

At one part in the show E did an instrumental track for us to meditate on. I love her instrumental stuff, and I totally want to ask her to help me score some stuff for my own CD when I actually sit down and finish writing it (one of the things I need to make a priority in my new life plan). Some people covered their hearts, others went all lotus style, to each their own right? Me, I just vibed and was totally transported into my heart. I sent love to HeeJee who is really needing as many blessings as she can get right about now, I sent warm fuzzies to Jinny Pop cos I figured she could do with some as well, I also sent some to Carlos but since he was asleep who knows if he got them, still the start of a new work week needs all the fuzzles one can rustle! I sent much LOVE to Lynn cos I hope her heart will lead her to something solid and real and true cos she deserves it. Then, and this is the truly incredible part (for me at least) my mind went to the people who have hurt me and caused me pain over the last few years (5-10) and for the first time I prayed that they would find true peace and love and joy in their lives. I have often worked to forgive and release people and have often reached a point where their memory can be relived without too much trauma, but I've never reached the level per se where I wish them well. I always thought that was some impotent Dalai Lama drivel, but there in that room tonight I can truly say I did wish them the best. So that's progress eh? I was ready to go and send love to a few more folks but just like that the song ended , it's last note floating silently above our collectively bowed heads.

Music. Art. Power.

Damn you Elspeth! You and your patchouli Happy Hippy vibe. OM!! :P

****************************************************************************

Current Clix Ranking: 13

Previous Clix Ranking: 15

Vote for me! :)

Show your Love + Gimme Clix!

10:22 p.m. - Sunday, Aug. 11, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz