tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Beat The Time...

I'm not aware of too many things..

It bothers me that edie brickell never became widely lauded, however i guess maybe she's happier popping out babies for garfunkel's better half.

It also bothers me that I feel so lameass and useless at times, despite my best intentions. It hurts when you see a loved one in pain and there is nothing you can do to take it away. it rips when you are faced with issues of mortality that you are ill-equipped to assauge. Sooner or later we all wish there was a magic wand we could wave and there would be no more pain, no more sickness, no more suffering.

HeeJee!I am praying for my friend HeeJee at this moment, as I have been the past few months. See she has leukemia and at times I get so worried for her, separated as I am already from her by what seems like a zillion miles . She in Texas, me in Trinidad. Sometimes I wish i could just hug and kiss her, do silly girlie things, shimmy my booty to some hip-hop. Something, anything to distract her, to make her smile. To keep her in the present, the now. More than anything though I just want to fix the goddamn pain. That there be no more hospitals, no more bleeding, no more liver issues. Just joy and peace and sanctuary and security. All the things that she so richly deserves. I hope she doesn't mind my mentioning her health in here,I guess I hope that maybe some of you who read this could spare a moment to say a prayer for her as well since prayer has been shown to help people's health, I know she always puts on the bravest face to the world, though that face too is starting to show strain and I love her for it more and more each day. There is so much she has taught me, and there is so much -we- still have to teach the world, isn't there hon? .... Faizah I love you muchly and I won't stop believing that there is a way out of this..

****************************************************************************

Show your Love, Clix me!

Current Clix Ranking: 9 | Previous Clix Ranking: 11

3:13 p.m. - Thursday, Sept. 05, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz