tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Of Sleep, Seizures and Sales Letters

Dear Diary,

Where to begin?

It's been a crazy ride these past two days. As you already know I have spent the better past of the past 10 days burning the candle from both ends. Catching up on work, living on coffee, taking cat naps here and there. What I left out was that I was not taking my meds. I knew there were withdrawal effects but I was sure that I would buy my refills in time to not suffer them. And what was the worst that would happen? Sudden depression? Boy..

Two nights ago I had what I hope will be my first and only seizure. It was the most scary and painful thing I have experienced in recent memory. And considering the rash I had two (three?) weeks ago I think I have some memories to compare it to... I sprained my thumb in the process and when it was over I felt completely lobotomized. Zombified. A feeling that lasted all of yesterday. I ended up sleeping most of the day. Not willingly but it seemed everytime I had an 'aftershock' I would fall asleep after.

I did not feel up to cooking. Emotionally that is. But mom knows how much I love to cook and she forced me to clean myself up. She then drove me to the supermarket. I kept my head low. I was still walking funny as well :( I have agoraphobia, the meds help it a lot, but it was flaring up at that point. Fortunately the supermarket was totally empty (no kidding) so .. thank G-d for small mercies.

I bought what I needed and some cupcakes to cheer myself up and reward myself for just gettingt through the past week. Then I got home and started cooking. Within minutes for the first time since the seizure I felt myself cheering up. Thanks Mom :)

I made a tuna n spaghetti dish, if you're curious, it was amazing :) Tons of garlic olive oil and basil :)

On an up note the client who I wrote all those sales letters for wrote me awhile ago to say that they were amazing. So I feel kinda happy about that.

I'm still not at 100% mentally. I feel a bit slow cognitively and it probably shows in my language but I'm happier now and feeling myself come back to life again. So. Yay. And my thumb is a little better.


In other news: Rumour has it that there is a new Dolly Parton diaryring in town and I would be remiss if I did not advertise it at this point ;)

*cough cough*


Rowr! Billy Mays is hawking a new product and this time he's doing something new! He's flirting with the camera! A little smirk here, a little wink there....

Oh Billy why do you play with me so? Don't you know I'm already yours??

Thanks to Richard for the support btw!! Bears 4 Evah ! !


Hehehhe little does Alice know that I have my own sex at work story hehehehe........

****************************************************************************

If -your- thumb is ok, won't you give me some CLIX?!Vote for my journal

Current Clix Ranking: 58 | Previous Clix Ranking: 56

3:18 a.m. - Sunday, Oct. 20, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz