tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

OPA!! (WEEK 5: PROTECT MY TIME)

Interpretation:

I am publicly validating my feelings (and may I add that puts me a little on edge??). Part of expressing my feelings to others goes hand in hand with expressing my emotions to myself. The overwhelming theme of today's reading is RELEASE. Release the past, release those fears, release all that represses me so that the full bounty of the Universe which is due to me can take its place. Wouldn't that be divine? Stop beating myself up already, I'm doing a fine ol' job. Ok.. I'll do my best :D (Subconscious: Ten of Clubs)


I HAD THE GREATEST DAY YESTERDAY!!! Lala and I went to see 'My Big Fat Greek Wedding' :) We both loved it and got all misty-eyed at certain points. I was SO HAPPY just being myself again and literally *skipping* around :) I'm such a dork, HAHA :) Plus when Lala cussed the parking attendant that was hysterical!!

Then we came back by me and listened to some e*wax CDs as we chatted. It's gonna be great being able to see her all this week!

In other news, STILL NO WORD ON THE DP! He is either -REALLY RUDE- or bleeding to death in an emergency room somewhere... *no comment*! Now that I've seen what I'm really, truly capable of I'm ready to RUMBLE!

Dude.. I'm watching the Making Of Mariah's new video (Oh Boy) and the song and video seriously suck : I'm seriously becoming worried about her mental health! Yuppers..

So...

Let me move right on along to my ABSOLUTE YES LIST for the next six months (my Week 5 LifeMakeover Exercise)

My Top Five Priorities For The Next Six Months are:

1) My holistic health

2) "Ugly Girl"

3) My religious observances and practice

4) Friends - keep in touch with them once a month (my goal)

5) Keep my business on track and steady

Wow, suddenly 5 things does not seem so much. There is a lot now that I need to discard, or at least postpone until after January. Well actually that's something of a relief. Means that I'll be able to focus better now. Gonna design a poster for this in a bit :D So .. let's see.. that means that for the next 6 months I will say no to anything and everyone that takes my time and/or energy away from the above. Wish me the best!!

I had the most amazing dream last night by the way. I didn't want to wake up... That's all I really want to say about it... Yeah.

So what was the next part of this exercise? What do I need to let go of? Well... to stay on path I'm gonna need to let go of:

1) Fear (most paramount)

2) Procrastination (my Achilles heel)

3) Self-consciousness (how ridiculous)

4) Wanting approval (leads to overcommital)

5) Clutter and hoarding (of things and emotions)

Who'd a thunk that Alan Thicke's son would be so cool btw? :)


WIESENTHAL CENTER PROTESTS BRITISH UNION'S MOVE TO BAN ALL ISRAELI MUSICIANS FROM BRITAIN

The British Musicians Union is to debate a motion on January 20, 2003 to ban all Israeli musicians from Britain and the visits of their own members to Israel - a move that, according to the Simon Wiesenthal Center, "would violate the anti-discrimination provisions of the European Union."

Email John Smith, the General Secretary at the Musicians Union

[email protected]

And tell him why this ban should not be implemented.

You can say something like

"It would be a great tragedy if the British Musicians Union decided to ban Israeli musicians. It would also be discriminatory and anti-Semitic. I hope your members vote no to the proposed ban, so you can preserve the democratic and artistic integrity of the Musicians Union."

****************************************************************************

CLIX THESE DEMONS RIGHT OUTTA MA HEAD!

Current Clix Ranking: 36 | Previous Clix Ranking: 40

12:51 p.m. - Monday, Jan. 27, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz