tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Life Makeover: WEEK 13

I haven't posted these in a while :) bad me :D

Here is last week's...

WEEK 13: EXERCISE!

Yesterday was a public holiday in Trinidad and I took full advantage of it. Now I'm back and somewhat refreshed. I am following a 7 day detoxify regime that I hope will rebalance my physical and mental energy (if you want details drop me a line). One thing that will be a part of this is getting back into the habit of regular exercise.

Regular exercise, even if it is a 20 minute walk helps you to relieve stress and toxins that build up during daily life. However many people automatically put up a mental block when you tell them that regular exercise is one of the best and cheapest investments they can make in their quality of life. If you are one of these people try following the below:

1. Know your obstacles: depression, time of day, social phobias, injuries.

2. Think of it as self care.

3. Nothing works for all people. Find what best suits you and works for you

4. Dont set weight goals, just take care of yourself today. Don't worry about tomorrow or next months.

5. Remove yourself from false images if you find yourself comparing yourself to them.

6. Schedule regular workouts, especially with free weights.

7. Know that you will fall off the path, dont be mad, just make the healthy choice the next time around

8. Give yourself a break now and then :)

HOMEWORK

List 5 obstacles that are preventing you from leading a healthy lifestyle and then find and list 5 positive possible solutions.

Choose one solution and use it this week.

...

Five Obstacles that prevent me from leading a healthy lifestyle

1. Time

2. Money

3. Energy

4. Shared Space

5. Fear

Possible solutions

1. Schedule daily downtime

2. Use more economical dishes. The rice porridge I lived on last week is a good example

3. Remind myself of how much better I feel and look when I do exercise.

4. Regularly wake up on a morning before my father takes over the TV set.

5. Running myself into the ground will not ensure my security. It is in everyone's best interest that I invest in myself.

to join the LifeMakeOver mailing list send a blank email to this address

****************************************************************************

CLIX ME HIGHER!

Current Clix Ranking: 16 | Previous Clix Ranking: 16

7:03 a.m. - Tuesday, Apr. 08, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz