tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Who Am I? (exercise)

Exercise: Who Am I At This Moment?

Deck: The Renaissance Tarot (Thanks Kristina! :D )

Card: The World

A tall strong naked woman holds aloft a lush garland on a mountaintop.

"You may drive nature out with a pitchfork but she will always come back" - Horace

The last card of the Major Arcana, the World is numbered XXI, Tav, the cross, the last letter of the Hebrew alphabet. The card signifies completion, fulfillment and perfection. It reveals the underlying unity of the web of existence. In the microcosm the World brings fullness and peace to the individual personality.

Keywords: Perfection, Synthesis, Fulfillment, Harmony

This card shows me at the threshold of the life that I have and the life that I want.

I am strong and relatively balanced but I have also become very worn as a result of everything that I have been through. Right now I just want to rest for a while so that I can regain the joy and trust that I will need to keep moving forward.

The confidence of this card seems to be in line with how others see me, but it is not how I feel internally a lot of the time. I would like to feel the confidence of The World more consistently. Concrete things that I can do this week to achieve that are

1) Visit Sonia and drop off my cards

2) Pay mom back

3) Finish my To-Do list


I have too much on my plate for today... I'm exhausted already... blech...

must finish stationery and bake cookies for meeting later.

must type up readings

must edit Houston copy

must clear stairs

feh :

****************************************************************************

CLIX ME HIGHER!

Current Clix Ranking: 37 | Previous Clix Ranking: 20

2:19 p.m. - Sunday, May. 18, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz