tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What Have I Been Up To? (Pt. 1)

WOW!! OK! The last 10 days have been nothing short of UNBELIEVABLE!!! Let�s see if I can remember enough .. it�s been a real WHIRLWIND.

Last week Tuesday I read for a whole family! Each member one after the other. That was really interesting and exciting, they were a lovely family

Those readings served as a bit of a break for me as I had been working night and day on this project where I write 50 articles in 7 days for a travel company. It�s really really draining but its $$$ and we like $$$.. $$$$ will help me to buy a new computer (which I am really in need of)

I currently have my eye on an emac with SuperDrive

Anyway, so the Wednesday I spent finishing up the articles.

Thursday I was woken up at 7:30am on my cell phone. An anonymous person was calling to congratulate me on "the article". I was really confused, then I realized that the feature story had run!!! Whoa!

I hung up the phone totally in shock, trying to take it all in. No sooner had I hung up however then it rang again. All in all it did not stop ringing until after 11pm. And I am still getting calls! I bought myself several copies of the newspaper that day .. heheheheh

The next day (Friday) I made two housecall readings then I headed straight home to prepare for Shabbat. Unfortunately there was no water so I could not cook. I used the time instead to put together my lesson plan for my Intermediate Tarot Workshop which was to begin the next day. Then I fell asleep� much exhausted :O

Woke up the next morning, cooked, headed to class, taught for two hours, got in and the car, and on impulse headed straight to MovieTowne to take in the Matrix Reloaded (I have no idea what people were bitchin� about, I thought it rocked).

Then I headed home and fell asleep (again).

Sunday and Monday are both blurs. I believe on Friday E. stopped by to talk about her website and I blabbed about my demo and my articles :D (we like when E drops by). Monday I know I worked on finishing the demo. Tuesday I had four readings and got another batch of 50 articles to write.

Things seem to be settling down and my self-confidence is higher than it�s been in ages :D

Oh!! I�ve signed up for belly dancing and hip-hop dance classes for next month as well. WHEE!!

There�s more though, so stick around for part II

http://www.cafeshops.com/mirari.4958688

Inspired by the Four of Wands my vibrant poster design encourages you to turn your plans into a reality. Its words also remind you to affirm your successes... CELEBRATE YOURSELF TODAY!

*************************************************************************

CLIX THIS MUTHA OUT

Curent Clix Ranking: 29 | Previous Clix Ranking: 29

2:18 a.m. - Friday, Jul. 04, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz