tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

HANUKKAH HANUKKAH FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS!

HAPPY HANUKKAH! :)

I'm really happy to say that :)

Last night I made a casserole, a fiery chunky tomato chutney and raisin fritters :) The latter being to Mizrachi what latkes are to Ashkennazi :) I like latkes but i love fried dough :P

Tonight I may open the tin of cookies that my Tarot students gave me on the last day of the Advanced class :) Other than that I have not been up to much. I re-damaged my wrist on Wednesday trying to help my mother in the garden. It is still in pain, but at least the swelling has gone down. On Thursday I went to renew my driver's license which was a painful and annoying foray into the world of Trinidadian bureaucracy. Upon submitting my renewal form I had it rejected for not being in black ink (no where on the form did it stipulate a black ink monopoly). Then upon resubmitting the form, with sanctioned ink was told my renewal would be $500, not $200. Nowhere on their forms or on the walls does it state that there was 6 month penalty. This meant me and my painfully stiff arm now had to leave the building and find an ATM and walk back to the office and get back into the sardine tin line. (Did I mention that Air Conditioning doesn't exist in this building, at least not when that many people are packed in? OK...)

Fine... then I get to stand in line for about 90 minues (no seats, no restroom) before my name is called. The photographer asks if i want to fix my hair, i'm like I don't care. He seems taken aback. Ah go suck an egg..

Another 15 minutes later I get my license.. I look like a slutty crack whore. YAY!

Well at least I don't have to go through this again until 12/18/06.. :|

In other news I'm WhorePants Paris ! WHEE !

*************************************************************************

CLIX MORE LOVE MY WAY!

*************************************************************************

8:32 p.m. - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz