tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2004 - encapsulated

Stealing this from Pischina :)

1. What did you do in 2003 that you'd never done before?

Went into studio and recorded my own music :D

2. Did you keep your New Year's resolutions, and will you make more for next year?

I did my best. I kept most :D And yes I've made some for this year. It's the journey, the process that matters!

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?

um.. No, not in 2003 *had to think really hard*

4. Did anyone close to you die?

not close to me no, but people close to people close to me did...

5. What countries did you visit?

None :(( I have wanderlust!

6. What would you like to have in 2004 that you lacked in 2003?

Money! :D

7. What date(s) from 2003 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?

mmm my birthday? April 24? :D

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?

Increasing my earnings, buying my own computer with those earnings, running a successful series of Tarot courses, starting my CD and being involved in a cutting edge music collective :)

9. What was your biggest failure?

I didn't have any this year :)

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?

Yes. Injured my wrist this summer. It is still in intermittent pain...

11. What was the best thing you bought?

MY COMPUTER :D I love you eMac :D

12. Whose behavior merited celebration?

MINE :D I accomplished so much, and am at the perfect launching pad for an even better 2004 :D

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?

Carlos

14. Where did most of your money go?

Bills and my COMPUTER :D

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?

My CD, My workshops and my COMPUTER :D

16. What song will always remind you of 2003?

Hey Ya - Outkast :D Awww Andre3000 is HOTT!!

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:

i. happier or sadder? Happier

ii. thinner or fatter? Thinner

iii. richer or poorer? Richer.

18. What do you wish you'd done more of?

Keeping to my exercise and health regime

19. What do you wish you'd done less of?

Fretting

20. How will you be spending Christmas?

I'm Jewish, I don't spend Christmas

22. Did you fall in love in 2003?

No, almost did at one point but that person is the second person who's behaviour appalled me and I won't mention their name here

23. How many one-night stands?

None.

24. What was your favorite TV program?

Ooooo. Carnivale. Average Joe. YnR. BnB. Sex And The City.

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?

No my hate list has not grown since this time last year. Well there's someone that I don't hate but was really disappointed in. I also won't mention their name here.

26. What was the best book you read?

PsychoCybernetics 2000

27. What was your greatest musical discovery?

Finally taking OutKast seriously. And Lynn putting me onto DaVinci's Notebook :D

28. What did you want and get?

A NEW COMPUTER :)

29. What did you want and not get?

My CD finished :( To have my 'nefarious deed' reaching 20 Members by this time... :(

30. What was your favorite film of this year?

Released this year? None.

31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?

Twenty Seven. Spent quietly with the parents. Just how I like it :D Ate stuffed melongene... mmmmmm:D

32.What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?

Hmmm, a Green Card? ;)

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2003?

The usual: schlemp schlomp

34. What kept you sane?

My Mom.

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?

Michael Imperioli :D NOOOOOSE :D

36. What political issue stirred you the most?

Anything starring G.W. Bush

37. Who did you miss?

I missed the Bas I thought I knew, and the Carlos and Kai I did. I also missed Graeme a lot.

38. Who was the best new person you met?

Probably Navid :)

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2003.

I'm worth it :)

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year.

Pretty much Frank Sinatra's My Way

My New Year Resolutions:

Be Platinum by Year's End

Go to the LFI convention in August.

Keep my income threshold.

Stay exercised and healthy.

11:24 p.m. - Saturday, Jan. 03, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz