tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Need More Time To Think...

(Subconscious: Queen Of Coins)

Going through some changes...

The past two/three weeks have been just painful... I'm not sure how I got through them. I am burnt out. Mentally. Physically. Emotionally.

My work no longer satisfies me. In fact I am starting to dread it. But, as mom points out, since I can't work in an office it's the best that I have, at least until my other ventures reach the same earning level. How ironic. My best year financially to date, and I'm miserable. She feels that I'm being moved into a new chapter. The birth pangs of Aeon? I hope it won't be stillborn :|

I'm moving back into the Zen room and turning this room into a full time office. We'll buy an Aerobed on Ebay in case we have overnight guests. This sleeping where I work 24/7 isn't helping.

King Of Wands: "When you draw this card you are being told to focus your intent. See your desired outcome as though it has already materialized and allow the energy of your visualization to take effect. Be patient and you will succeed."

There's a little voice in my heart that says to finish my CD/EP thing. I should do that. Queen of Coins says to focus on those talents that I'm not using, and to build/strengthen/center myself. I'm also going to focus a lot of my energies on my Wealth Squad stuff as well. I got another LFI check in the mail last week. Which is always nice :)

Today is the start of my Rosh Chodesh break and I haven't finished the work that I have :| However this time I'm working quite quickly on it and am sure it will be all done in time for the start of the work week. Hoping to have it all sent off by the start of the Sopranos. Wish me luck?

When shopping for tampies and BCP on a sleepy Sunday morning you don't expect to be greeted by Mick Jagger's grinning mug on the front page of one of your national newspapers.

Jagger celebrates English cricket success

Marisa Camejo

Sunday, March 21st 2004

After watching England's success against the West Indies cricket team on Friday, British rocker Mick Jagger and a small entourage celebrated at a new, upscale night-spot in Port of Spain.

"He had fun dancing, and he willingly signed autographs, and posed for photos with patrons. He wasn't snobby at all. And, although we offered to pass him through the back entrance of the club, he was cool with coming in the front door," noted Elias Moses, shareholder and part owner of 51º, during an interview with the Sunday Express yesterday.

According to Moses, Jagger's manager called the club to alert management that the Rolling Stone front-man wanted to visit. He arrived soon thereafter with four friends in two Mercedes Benz vehicles.

Jagger, who leaves Trinidad later today, reportedly divided his time Friday night between a roped-off VIP room inside 51º and the club's dance floor, mingling freely with the more than 400 patrons. Two waiters served the 61-year-old Jagger and his friends wine, champagne, scotch, and Carib beer from 10.30 p.m. until they left the club at 2 a.m.

For more than 30 years, the Rolling Stones-formed in 1962 by Jagger and childhood friend Keith Richards-have sold millions of albums and is arguably the most popular rock-and-roll band in the world.

51º, located at 51 Cipriani Boulevard, Port of Spain, opened its doors to the public just last week and plans to offer live music, comedic entertainment, drinks and hors d'oeuvres.

So many changes going on. Nothing seems real.

I'd like to ask you something but I don't know how.


NEED TO FIT INTO THOSE JEANS? Try Life Force's "Herbal Body Wrap".

"When I used the Herbal Body Wrap I lost inches right away. A few days later the pounds started melting off, first two, then three. I can't wait to do another wrap." - Joy Topaz, CA

Return within 45 days for a 100% refund if not satisfied!

http://lifeforce.miraritarot.com (Click on Products)


This from a guy in one of the online communities I belong to:

"There was another act of anti-semitic vandalism in Toronto yesterday. Pride of Israel, a conservative synagogue, Eitz Chaim, an all-boys Orthodox elementary school, and Bnei Torah, an orthodox synagogue, were all hit. Windows were smashed, swastikas spraypainted, and the usual racist slogans were painted. No word yet on the estimated damage costs nor on the extent of the damage. This is the second attack in a span of a week. The previous attack on Beverly Glen Blvd had 13 Jewish homes vandalized with swastikas (mispainted as the Buddhist Svastik, a symbol of peace) and several racist slogans such as "JEWZ SUK". Among the houses hit on Beverly Glen, one was the house of holocaust survivors. I have included a .gif of where the recent attacks have been. The northern one is Beverly Glen Blvd, the southern one is Pride of Israel, Eitz Chaim, and Bnei Torah. The star is Beth Avraham Yosef of Toronto, the largest Orthodox synagogue in North America. On the same east-west street as BAYT is Aish Hatorah Thornhill. In the same nested area as BAYT is Chabad Lubavitch of Thornhill. Slightly north of Beverly Glen is Chabad Lubavitch at Flamingo. Westmount Collegiate Institute, also slightly north of Beverly Glen, houses another Aish Hatorah synagogue. Across the street from Pride of Israel is the Jewish Russian Community Centre. All of these places are within a 3.5 KM area of Bathurst Street (roughly 2 miles). "

*************************************************************************

CLIX MORE LOVE MY WAY!

*************************************************************************

3:23 p.m. - Sunday, Mar. 21, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz