tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Up All Night :)

Aaah 2a.m. Listening to Suede. Life surely is grand :)

Finally finished that crazy workaholic stint that I was on late Friday night. Since then I've just been recuperating and trying to take care of myself. Not much to say other than that. Oh, I made a tres yum deep dish vegan pizza. Yeah, you needed to know that :)

I'm also happy that I finally sat my ass down and finished 2 care packages for my diaryland buds. One of which is the immortal Justin of HT fame :) I'm also sooo happy that e*wax is off to a rockin and rollin start :))

Is it just me or does that Justin Timberlake track sound like something that could have come from Off the Wall. I can't tell if he's trying harder to be a weak ass Michael or a white-out Usher. Either way I'm still jammin' to the track :P What's freaky was I woke up a few mornings ago and the first thing out my mouth "Late at night I talk to you". I was like WHOA .. uh .. ok .

I just finished a midnight snack of curry bodhi and buttered toast, and some chilled pomme cythere :))

YUMMMMMM :)) ... you silly foreigners wouldn't know the healthy blissful yumminess of this simple fare :) But I won't hold it against ya :P


My move away from crappy MSIE is almost complete, was masturbating to the joys of Netscape 7 when Lovely Liam told me to jut download Mozilla which I have and I'll set that up in a sec. I don't mind not having all that Netscape branding. Long as I still have those wonderful tabbed windows !!


In other news it looks like my efforts to hold out on upgrading my operating system until I'm able to acquire a TiBook may soon be thwarted. It's getting harder and harder to find the upgrades I want for OS9, so it looks like I may have to dig into my pocket and get Jaguar... rowr... Adamexe is all over it so I'll go on ebay and see what's what.


Check out the website of my favorite local rock band jointpop because they kick ass and you wished you sounded as awesome as them :)


Random Googles: monkey screaming file, pictures of copulation


It is starting to sink in that I need to start preparing for Hanukkah!

Two years ago I had a party for every night. Oh that was wild. but uh.. tiring :))

Last year I had nothing. I was broke and sick :(

This year I think I will keep it simple :) I love to cook etc. but I think I will spend the money on drinks this time. You see earlier this year I was going to have an 80's themed party with cocktails and cheesecake for Shavuot. But because of finances I was unable to. So, I will have it at Hanukkah and make it a pizza night and call it my 1st Annual "Gliterrati Night" :) I think I"ll have people come in 80's garb and of course we'll get drunk playing the Glitter drinking game :) It'll be a hoot I think :)

Oh yeah I want to buy a new menorah, I've been looking at this one for two years now, this year it will be mine!! Isn't it a beaut??

Have to buy gelt (I love to play dreidl) and candles too..

HANUKKAH HANUKKAH FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS!

HANUKKAH HANUKKAH CANDLES BURNING BRIGHT !! YAAY!!


Hmmm... I have a hankering for carrot juice....

****************************************************************************

CLIX FOR HOLIDAY FUN! Vote for my journal!!

Current Clix Ranking: 75 | Previous Clix Ranking: 61

3:49 a.m. - Monday, Oct. 28, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz