tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SHUBH DIVALI! :))

Currently Reading: We Are Witnesses: The Diaries of 5 Teenagers Who Died In The Holocaust (Secret Santa gift from sera1231)

Currently Listening To: In The Mood - Glenn Miller Orchestra

Happy Divali to all Trinidadians and to the global Hindu community!!! :)

This is one of my favorite holidays on the calendar. I love the silent serenity of the flickering deyas, and the theme that light conquers darkness. Funny how all religions have these holidays during the darkest months of the year right? ;) You would think one of them may have scheduled some light over darkness action in July hahaha. But after Divali, is Hanukkah, Xmas and then Eid. So it's gonna be a happy Holiday time as I partake in my own holidays and those of my friends :) I was gonna say comrades but after my chat last night with Steve he would really think I'm a little fascist baby ;)

Anyway, I figure many of you have no idea about Divali so here's a little synopsis and some pics of how we do it here in Trinidad :)

****************************************************************************

CLIX FOR LIGHT!! Vote for my journal!!

Current Clix Ranking: 60 | Previous Clix Ranking: 60

3:39 p.m. - Sunday, Nov. 03, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz