tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Antigua = AN-TEE-GAH

Currently Reading: We Are Witnesses: The Diaries of 5 Teenagers Who Died In The Holocaust (Secret Santa gift from sera1231)

Currently Listening To: Wind It Up - The Prodigy

OK, I have to get this off my chest because it is seriously PISSING ME OFF!! People! The name of the fucking island is AN-TEE-GAAAAH!!!!!! Ever since this sniper thing got cracked I have had to put up with every ignorant US news reporter/news anchor saying AN-TEE-GWAH. GWAH GWAH GWAH. Like it's part of fuckin' Guam.

The US stations are the only ones who can't seem to pronounce it correctly. The other international news channels are just fine.. But Headline News, Fox, MSNBC, NBC, CBS, ABC?.. aarrrrgghh..

Why don't you just run your nails down a chalkboard while you're at it. Sheesh. You have the money to do videophone linkups from Afghanistan but you can't spare a two minute call to Antigua to ask "Excuse me, but what is the pronounciation of your country?". No you just make it up as you go along and hope that if you mispronounce it long enough it will gain legitamacy? HELL NO! People everywhere if you didn't know, now you know. It is AN-TEE-GAH!! Repeat after me AN-TEE-GAH.

And while you're at it please don't pronounce my country as Trinidad and To-bag-o, it's To-bay-go.

And don't say Trini-day-dian, it's Trini-dah-dian.

It's the little things. Little things. Thanks :)


I am beginning to think that Monkieygirl and Jen are conspiring to scare me into going to a dentist. (I have not been to one since I was around 12). I must say they have almost convinced me... don't do this to me? Please! I brush, I floss, I Plax, I Reach, I LISTEREEEEEEEEEN@@!! I even use EnamelOn? :););)


Recently I got googled for Unzmarkt. I hope the person liked the picture I included here. Seeing that search made me think of Kai. Hoping that he's OK. He's all busy stressing over his thesis. I hardly get to talk to him anymore.. haven't really in months.. and then he's off to the army, so who knows when next our paths will cross :( I should get his mailing address to snail mail him when he's there...


My Magna Card arrived a few day ago :) Yay! I applied for myself and my parents so that they can help me to rack up points. I am most buzzed that I can earn points for mailing letters cos I spend a butt load on postage as it is!


Yesterday I had a nice AIM session with Adamexe. He turned out to be a really interesting and sweet guy! I am always very nervous when attempting to contact Diarylanders. I always feel like a big dork and after running into grumps like Gengis-Jon it certainly makes me even more skitterish. who knows what kind of first impression I make, but hey I am always nice to people who hail me out, and I think I deserve that same love right back. Just a generic type of etiquette. Certainly doesn't make life or the world any uglier. Actually the Jonster wasn't that bad, but he wasn't that great either. Guess he's into his image or apathetic posteuring. Whatever. He's still an interesting read so I think there is more to find out there. Anyway Adamexe was a big growly bear, I can see why he and Justin are all tight and stuff. Woah, Justin should be getting my package next week. I am all jittery with anticipation. I hope it reaches in one piece, safe and sound! I would love to tell you all what is in it but I don't want him to find out :))) So when he gets it then I'll share, or not :P The world is definitely a better place cos of him and Mr. EXE :))) Well -mine- is anyway :)

****************************************************************************

CLIX AND SMILE!! Vote for my journal!!

Current Clix Ranking: 60 | Previous Clix Ranking: 57

11:33 p.m. - Saturday, Nov. 02, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz