tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bonjour

Currently Reading: Diabetes for Dummies

Currently Listening To: Big Bang Baby - Stone Temple Pilots

Woke up at 5am choking, coughing, sneezing. I knew right away what had happened. A mosquito had bitten me. If there is one thing you should not be allergic to if you live on a rainy tropical island it is mosquitoes. I went to get more mosquito destroyer and tried to clear my airways. It was not long before I realized that I would not be falling back asleep anytime soon. I took one look at the chaos which is my bedroom/office (not to be mistaken with my -real- bedroom which is a zen abode - presently under renovation). I decided if I was gonna be choking I might as well clean to pass the time.

As I fired up my internet chat messengers and got into a sweet chat with hodgson, thoughts and worries about my father's health and state of mind began to recede, as well as the immediacy of the dream from which I had awoken (Snoop Dogg left his wife for me, and aw yeah it was doggylicious, he was also working at Church's chicken, but that's another story..) :))))))

Eventually I realized that not only was I getting a cold (oh great) today was also the prize giving ceremony of a local high school and I had forgotten to cancel yesterday as I began to feel my health beginning to go southward yet again. (I do a lot of volunteer work for my alma mater including recruitment, admissions and networking and giving prizes) Blechity Blech. Made a quick phonecall and took care of that.

Now I'm killing some time before it's time for me bathe to meditate. Normally I'd be working out all now but I cut it a bit short cos of health, and did some mild yoga instead. My back muscles feel all nice and awake though :)

*yawns* I am getting tired... :( That early waking up is gonna catch up with me. I feel like snuggling back under the covers but I'm trying to get my body back into a regular sleep cycle and if I nap now I think that it will mess that up. I have had trouble falling asleep the past few nights so maybe staying awake, forcing myself will make falling asleep tonight a cinch!

No idea yet what I'm doing for Shabbat this Friday.... :(

****************************************************************************

CLIX TO KEEP ME AWAKE!

Current Clix Ranking: 69 | Previous Clix Ranking: 68

8:46 a.m. - Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz