tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Life Makeovers

Currently Reading: The Wisdom Of Your Subconscious Mind - John K. Williams

Currently Listening To: Life Makeovers - Cheryl Richardson

Thought that it is now a good time to implement some changes in my life. I do this around Rosh Hashana and now I am doing it again on the eve of 2003 as I have many projects in the works that i want to be successful. Several months ago I received a copy of Cheryl Richardson's audiobook "Life Makeovers". This copy came in a shipment of stuff I ordered from Amazon.com but I never ordered it. If I lived in America I probably would have shipped it back but since I'm not I held on to it. This evening I decided let me listen to it. I remembered seeing her on Oprah once but did not remember much else.. So far so good I am quite excited and I will be posting my entries and exercises here. I figure that I will listen to this every month or so to keep myself motivated and on track. The first exercise is to congratulate myself on what I have -accomplished- in the past 12 months :)

What qualities of character have I strengthened?

I think I have become more at peace with myself. I have also become more vocal and outspoken about my needs and stood up for myself more often.

Am I more honest with others about how I feel?

I think so.

Have I learnt to set boundaries with those who drain my energy?

Definitely. This has been very hard for me. Very very hard, but I set and enforced my boundaries and found that both professionally and socially there was very little backlash. Where there was, those energy drains were eliminated.

Did I take a vacation that was particularly memorable?

The most memorable vacation that I had was undoubtably when Carlos was here.

What special memories have I created with those I love?

This is a good question. I think this year I put too much emphasis on money = memories. This is something that I want to rectify next year. I would like to think that my seders created good memories but there is definitely more that I would like to do in 2003.

Did I meet my business goals?

Yes (fortunately). My portfolio has expanded and I now have a roster of recurring clients. Now I will raise my rates and pursue some new avenues :)

Have I finished any important creative projects?

I got e*wax off the ground (yay) and I also finally got my ass in gear where 'Musings' was concerned :)

Have I shared an act of kindness or supported others in some way?

The biggest acts of volunteer work that I do are connected with Smith. As an admissions co-ordinator I love helping to open a world of educational opportunities to local talented and intelligent highschool girls :)

Have I organized any events that bring people closer together?

Seders :D and other dinner parties :)

Are there any special moments that stand out?

This year yes, but many are sad or upsetting. Most of my happy ones are of the days and nights of Carlos' visit, signing up with Diaryland, Pesach (that was a hoot!), Base with Simonne, my annual birthday lunch with my parents :), making pancakes while watching Glitter from beginning to end, my eureka moment with Damon (inspiring), Graeme's entry on beauty and death (inspiring), and Justin's trip to Sweden (most inspiring).

****************************************************************************

CLIX 4 NEW BEGINNINGS!!

Current Clix Ranking: 24 | Previous Clix Ranking: 26

3:05 a.m. - Monday, Dec. 30, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz