tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Project Cleanse 03/day 2 & LM WEEK 1: CONGRATULATE ME

Currently Reading: The Wisdom Of Your Subconscious Mind - John K. Williams

Currently Listening To: Rid Of Me - PJ Harvey

Project Cleanse '03 is proceeding to plan, I am most happy to report! :) I have posters on my once depressingly bare walls and I even polished my desk! The once rare glimpses of carpet have also now expanded into sporadic savannahs. I still have a long way to go but the results have kept me motivated :D

Plus, according to my Life Makeovers thingy celebrating your success is a good way to foster your relationship with yourself and to help you manifest the life that you want.

A good relationship with others starts with a good relationship with yourself!

So here are the results of my first Life Makeovers exercise, feel free to steal it, I would love if others decide to come on this year-long journey with me (Lynnie? Lala? Abbey? Jonathan? Anyone? Anyone?) :) If you decide to, drop me a line and let me know so that I can follow you and we can support each other ! :)

TWENTY-FIVE THINGS I AM MOST PROUD OF ACCOMPLISHING IN THE PAST 12 MONTHS

1. Starting my business

2. Pulling off two rocking Passover seders in the midst of major depression

3. Eliminating toxic relationships from my life (goodbyes are very hard for me)

4. Seizing the opportunity to make my dreams come true in '03

5. Being there for my friends

6. Becoming more self-sufficient

7. Building up my client portfolio as quickly as I did

8. Not losing my ability to trust

9. Not losing my ability to love

10. Learning to ask for help

11. Starting this diary

12. Keeping up with this diary through those dark hours when I wanted desperately to not be seen - let alone read

13. Keeping up with my exercise routine

14. Taking more care of my appearance

15. Sticking with healthy eating patterns

16. Renewing my friendship with one of my neighbours :)

17. Taking regular vacations (i'm a workaholic)

18. Getting started on two projects I've been deliberating on for about 2 years now (CKC and Musings)

19. Being a kickass Alumnae Admissions Co-ordinator for my alma mater

20. Taking care of my mental health through meditation and medication

21. Getting e*wax off the ground :)

22. Getting rid of my psychiatrist. hahaha

23. Letting go of projects and plans that no longer suit me

24. Becoming bolder and more vocal about my needs and desires

25. Staying alive

MY FIVE MOST IMPORTANT ACCOMPLISHMENTS TO DATE ARE

1. Not losing my ability to love

2. Remaining true to myself every step of the way

3. Coming to terms with being back in Trinidad

4. Despite all the obstacles and turmoil graduating from Smith with Higher Honours in 3.5 years

5. Staying someone that my friends can love and trust even after a zillion years

THE THREE WAYS I'VE GROWN OVER THE LAST YEAR ARE...

I've become:

1. More assertive

2. More focused

3. More willing to believe that I have worth in this world and that my potential deserves to be actualized


Yesterday I hotsynced my Palm (something I do way too rarely) and in the process came across two, no three nifty freeware apps for the PDA inclined :)

Firstly a Mail.app conduit for those who use Jaguar's built in Mail prog and want to sync it with their PDA.

Secondly, version 2.0 of PalmaSutra (yes the name is what you think). This version provides 16 shades of grey and is the highest upgrade for the Palm V.. Yummers!!

Thirdly Redigi, an app that takes you to the digitizer screen after a soft reset. Very useful if, like me, your stylus starts becoming misaligned.

Additionally, for those looking for a freeware FTP app for Mac OS X the lone warrior on that front is Rbrowser, but that's OK cos it rocks :)


Can I mention how insanely happy it makes me when I read that e*wax peeps are loving the CDs that they are getting? :) Well it does :) I am grinning from ear to ear :)

I really hope that LaLa starts getting hers soon :(

I am also happy that Dixie, Jonathan and Michelle got their pressies and were thrilled and such :D


thong panties



You Are Thong Panties!

Lusty, and a little slutty.

You turn heads everywhere!



What's Kind of Panties Are *You*?


More Great Quizzes from Quiz Diva

ahh yup. that sounds about right ;)


If any of you are in the Los Angeles area sign up for this so that I can vicariously live through you!!! :D

Sunday Evenings, February 2, 9, 16, 23, March 2, 9

4:00pm – 5:30pm

$150 for all six sessions,

$125 if pre-registered by January 20, 2003

LOCATION: Yoginis Yogic Arts Studio

4866 Eagle Rock Blvd Los Angeles

Every culture has a drum.

Come and experience the pulse of North Africa and the Middle

East by learning drumming techniques on the riq (tambourine) and

the tar.

Student will learn Arabic drumming patterns

Overtone Chanting/Singing

Techniques of rhythmic mastery

The framedrum as a tool for spiritual development

Ensemble playing

-------------------------------------------------------------

Miri Hunter Haruach, Ph.D., Women's Spirituality is an

Associate Professor at New College of California in San Francisco. She

has lectured on topics ranging from performance studies to the pre-

monotheistic roots of Judaism, including the Hebrew Goddess. She has

performed her one woman plays all over the US and parts of the

Mediterranean. Framedrum teachers have included Mary Ellen Donald,

Layne Redmond and Glen Velez. She is the founder of PROJECT SHEBA a non

profit corporation dedicated to the empowerment of the individual

through the arts. She currently resides in Los Angeles County.

[Website: www.projectsheba.org]

For information, call 310-717-5722 or [email protected]

$ 150.00 for all six sessions

(register online www.projectsheba.org/calendar/htm),

$125 if pre-registered by January 20, 2003

with your check or money order to:

PROJECT SHEBA, P.O. Box 7044, Berkeley CA 94707

****************************************************************************

CLIX ME ON MY WAY!! :)

Current Clix Ranking: 30 | Previous Clix Ranking: 21

8:52 a.m. - Friday, Jan. 03, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz