tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

L'CHAIM!

Currently Reading: The Wisdom Of Your Subconscious Mind - John K. Williams

Currently Listening To: She Blinded Me With Science - Thomas Dolby

From my daily Swoon.com email...

>TAURUS:

Tuesday, December 31

Should old acquaintance be forgot, etc. Actually, take advantage of the year-end to forget or bid adieu to any systems or routines that no longer put a smile on your face or a spring in your step. They don't need to accompany you into 2003, and if you don't invite them, they won't tag along.

True that... !! :)

Well it is 9 minutes to the dawn of a new Gregorian calendar year and fireworks and scratch bombs are going off all around me and hurting my ears. While most of you will be no doubtably engaging in various acts of Bacchanalian debauchery I have decided to quietly commence Cleanse '03 :D

I have just scrubbed and oiled myself, have deep conditioner in my hair and (over the next four days) will be scrubbing and purging my guest bedroom/office from ceiling to floor of clutter to attract new energy, love, life and positivity.

I will read and watch reruns of Sex and the City while I pursue this lofty goal and I will also do a buttload of revisions and updates to my business' website, my marketing materials and work on my new rate structure as well.

Riveting ay? :) Well I think so :P

As we all continue on our journeys I leave you with the following words. Hope you will find them as lovely as I do. I have had it on my wall for years :D

"When you love someone, you do not love him or her in exactly the same way, from moment to moment. It is an impossibility. And yet this is exactly what most of us demand. We have so little faith in the ebb and flow of life, of love, of relationships. We leap at the flow of the tide and resist in terror its ebb. We are afraid it will never return. We insist on permanency, on continuity, when the only continuity possible is in growth, in freedom, in the sense that the dancers are free, barely touching as they pass but partners in the same pattern. The only real security in a relationship lies neither in looking back in nostalgia, nor forward in dread or anticipation, but living in the present relationship and accepting it as it is now."

- Anne Morrow Lindbergh (Smithie! Class of something or the other)

To those of those who I know and love, and to those who I don't know but for one reason or another read my little rants and reviews, happy new year.

****************************************************************************

CLIX FOR AULD LANG SYNE

Current Clix Ranking: 21 | Previous Clix Ranking: 22

12:37 a.m. - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz