tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's Been A Hard Day's Night

Currently Reading: Trees, Earth, and Torah: A Tu B'Shevat Anthology

Currently Listening To: When The Last Time - Clipse

Oh man, I have so many books piling up that I want to post comments and reviews on :) My Wall of Love is to my right, I smile whenever I turn my head towards it , and that's a good thing :)

Wow people are actually signing my taggy tag :) what a riot :) this is great :) Don't forget you can also reach me by email and guestbook :) It's all about COMMUNICATION :D

Have I mentioned lately what a great generous guy Adam is? :) Oh I haven't? Well he is! Go check him out and when you do take a look at his pictures :) The Canon Digital Elph has never seemed more appealing! ME WANT ONE!!


If you love Radiohead as much as I do you probably already know this site, but, just in case you don't check out Greenplastic.com for complete lyrics and factoids :)


At the risk of sounding all Kylie Minogue-ish there are just some people that you (I) can't get out of your head.

It's funny how at night I still can sometimes feel the traces of his kisses on my skin and the heat of his hands, his weight on top of me. Actually it's not funny, not funny at all.. but what can you do.. right? :

Anyway before I end up closing my eyes and drifting again into that world where everything is Technicolor and hurt is just another 4-letter word let me get back to my work. There are jobs to bid on and there is copy to be delivered...


Did you know that...

The Maariv Newspaper in Israel reported that:

A secret report prepared by the Israeli security services accuses the UN aid organization UNRWA of "aiding terror." The organization, whose task is to assist in the health, education, and welfare of refugees, actually provides an infrastructure for terrorist activities, with UNRWA facilities frequently used by terrorists as havens. The report tells of UNRWA ambulance driver Nidal Nazal, arrested 5 months ago, who admitted using his ambulance to transport ammunition and messages between terrorist groups. Ala Hassan, a Tanzim terrorist arrested 9 months ago, said that ammunition was stored and target practice was held in the UNRWA school in Nablus. Nahad Atalla also admitting using an UNRWA vehicle to transport terrorists on their way to attacks. The report further states that UNRWA has a policy of hostility toward Israel and the IDF is willing to recognize only those workers who are foreigners and not Palestinian residents of the territories.î (JCPA Daily Alert, December 9 2002)

Email Secretary General Kofi Annan at the UN

[email protected]

and demand that he address and rectify the issues raised in the report.

You can say something like:

"According to a report prepared by the Israeli security services, UNRWA has on many occasions aided terrorists and has a policy of hostility towards Israel and the IDF. That an organization that is supposedly meant to be a body of peace in the region could aid in murder and terrorism is horrifying. I urge you to investigate these serious charges and work to fight terror, instead of aiding it."

****************************************************************************

CLIX FOR SOCIAL JUSTICE! :)

Current Clix Ranking: 46 | Previous Clix Ranking: 49

12:54 a.m. - Thursday, Jan. 09, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz