tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lust For Life!! (and Phillip Seymour Hoffman!)

Currently Reading: Trees, Earth, and Torah: A Tu B'Shevat Anthology

Currently Listening To: Budonkadonk - Crank Yankers

Tracy Morgan CRACKS ME UP ! :D

Everything has gone really smoothly today. As I was making a peanut butter sandwich it occurred to me how much happier I am now that I am back on my routine and not dreading any unexpected intrusions or interruptions.

Lala still has not gotten any CDs :( We figure that Steve's is on its way, Richard's is probably delayed as they said that mail from California is veeeery slow, and we are wondering whether Blue's arrived to her previous address. I'm most bummed, I want Dani to enjoy all the goodness that e*wax has to offer :D

I am glad that my LifeMakeovers list is being so appreciated by members :D Makes me feel worthwhile, you know? I have a feeling 2003 is going to be something special :) I have also gotten a new job/assignment which I will get started on in a while. This means that I will be able to enjoy a proper Shabbat for the first time in way too long :) That is something that I WILL NOT compromise on anymore. Word.

Hey! Do you notice anything different to your left? It's a tagboard. Liz told me to get one so, like a lusty lemming, I obeyed. Keep it warm or something :)

Talking about lusty lemmings... am I the only person who finds Philip Seymour Hoffman strangely erotic?

I just finished making an Ayurvedic dietary apertif. I have not used it in over a year. It stimulates the agni or digestive fires. It helped me to control my appetite and also to lose weight. It is made up of equal parts of water, lemon juice, freshly boiled ginger tea (made from the root not prebagged) and honey. Then you add some shakes of black pepper and take a shot glass full before lunch and before dinner. :)

Tomorrow morning I will shop for Shabbat and take out some money that I owe my mother.

Earlier today as I finished exercising Pootytang came on, on HBO. I tried watching it but after 10 minutes or say felt the onset of severe mental hemoraghing. What the HELL is going on in that flick? Can we say disjointed?? Can we say amateurish? Can we say badly written? C'mon people, Just SAY NO! Pootytang :P

Yay! Trance is joining e*wax :) *MUAH*


For those in Philly!

Join us on Monday, January 20, 2003, for the eighth annual Greater Philadelphia Martin Luther King Day of Service.

Unite with thousands at the largest King Day service event in the nation to honor Dr. King's life and example of citizen action by hosting a volunteer service project. Mark your calendar and plan to celebrate the King federal holiday with a day of active citizenship and service for others.

"Life's persistent and most urgent question is, "What are you doing for others?"

~Dr. Martin Luther King~

Monday, January 20, 2003

an entire day dedicated to Mitzvot!

Join the Jewish Federation of Greater Philadelphia, the Black-Jewish Coalition of the Jewish Community Relations council and Operation Understanding at our principal programs:

Sort food at the Greater Philadelphia Food Bank

302 West Berks Street, North Philadelphia

10:00 am - 2:00 pm

Call 215-832-0855 to register

****

Help design a Black-Jewish Mural for the city of Philadelphia

Discuss the history of Black-Jewish relations

Generate mural ideas with artists from the Mural Arts Program

Develop an art piece to represent ideas of the group

Locations:

Main Line Reform Temple

410 Montgomery Avenue

Wynnewood, 9:00 am - 11:30 am

Call 610-649-7800

Or Hadash

190 Camp Hill Road

Ft. Washington

9:00 am - 11:30 am/12:00 pm

Call Lita @ 215-542-8454

Center City Location

(To be Announced)

For additional opportunities on Sunday and Monday, January 19 & 20

Visitwww.jewishphilly.org or call 215-852-0821

****

Your Heart and Hands

Make a Difference

****************************************************************************

CLIX FOR SOCIAL JUSTICE! :)

Current Clix Ranking: 49 | Previous Clix Ranking: 47

8:50 p.m. - Wednesday, Jan. 08, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz