tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

WEEK 3: FINDING MY LOST SELF

Currently Reading: Trees, Earth, and Torah: A Tu B'Shevat Anthology

Currently Listening To: The Parrot - Growling Tiger

I am linus

Which Peanuts Character Are You Quiz

It's true that I have strong opinions even if at times I keep them to myself :) Fortunately my opinions and advice are usually well received and always well thought out. I'm hoping that this insight and experience will help me (and those who have joined me) on Project Cleanse '03. Today marks the start of week 3, and an opportunity to turn inward and to learn who I am, on the deepest level.

This is such an important relationship that it is surprising and scary that we don't spend more time nurturing ourselves and discovering how fascinating and muti-faceted we are. My weekly observance of Shabbat goes a long way towards my recentering, however it is important that I actualize the insights and changes that I achieve in those 24 hours and find a way to manifest them during my work week.

To that end I am going to continue writing in this journal (a now indispensable component in my arsenal), I'm also going to try to record my night-dreams here. Supposedly that's another great way to learn about myself, and well, let me just say that my dreams are definitely one-of-a-kind! :) I am also returning to my long-neglected practice of reading the Torah passage for today and also my daily message/lesson from Rabbi Telushkin's 365 Day book of Jewish Values. These are all little ways of enriching myself with substance and keeping myself motivated.

I've also created a mailing list community for those who have joined me in this endeavour, a little combination of my online and my offline friends, yet another community of support :) If you're interested in joining me (us) send a blank email to this address and you'll be all set :)

So yes, I had a great Shabbat this weekend :) I turned off the computer and read/meditated/slept and ATE ATE ATE :) I made a huge asian salad and 8 personal tomato-basil pizzas. Oh man was it divine :) I realized that routine and rest are so important to my psyche, my makeup. This is true for everyone in general, but it becomes even more obvious for those on the autistic spectrum such as myself. It has been almost 6 months since the last major disruptions in my life and I am only now feeling that the stress is leaving my body. I think over-produce adrenalin or rather produce more amounts at lower stimulus than NTs (neurotypicals), in fact I think I will look that up now..

Yuppers, look what I found... and the suggestions for treatment/management are exactly what I have always fought to maintain and can merrily pursue now...

Self-Awareness In Living With Aspergers Syndrome

Stress, Anxiety, Panic and Phobias: Secondary to NLD

Anyway in the recent past I have let Shabbat slide when I had projects or bids to complete. I am going to stop that practice as of now. Shabbat and rest has to come first. Nuff said. I will just have to work extra hard to arrange my life around that little oasis. Because an oasis it is.

In other news Carl has been calling all over the place to get things set up for Panama, I myself have some emails that I should write regarding the upcoming conference. He is also going to look into picking up some forms for some stuff that I'll mention later when it comes to pass... It's really good to have his back in my corner :D Nice guy :)

Yesterday I played checkers with, and talked to, Carlos for a few hours. That was really nice and my first time playing games online with another person. Very interesting! :) Yeah, well he is in England now, business trip. I made a South Park Version of him, my other friends, and myself which I will put up shortly :) hahah. It will be my monkeyfied Cast List :D

I can't think of anything else to say right now.. I am dog tired.. so I'll end here for now :)

I do want to say a merry welcome back to two of my fave diarists though (they know who they are) :)

Time to get ready for bed :) bye simians :) Chat ya later!

****************************************************************************

CLIX ME SOFTLY!

Current Clix Ranking: 40 | Previous Clix Ranking: 39

10:19 p.m. - Monday, Jan. 13, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz