tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Very Helium World

Currently Reading: Trees, Earth, and Torah: A Tu B'Shevat Anthology

Currently Listening To: Sack Says Air - Giez

Was forcibly awoken this morning by Carl on my cell. Good news however! He got the forms etc. etc. etc. He will drop them off later today I believe, and then myself and the others will meet on Thursday for lunch and to go over the plans.. Yay Carl :D

Well I said that I would post my dreams in here so without further adoo here is the dream from which I was awoken.

***

I am at my aunt's house which for some reason is actually home to the Stewarts as well. (this is where LaLa goes eh?)

Anyway for some reason I am staying there and I have made the living room into an utter hell hole. In the spirit of Project Cleanse I then go on a banshee spritz spree and render the place spotless. I then go into the kitchen to look for some Sorrel Shandy but all there is is pineapple juice, dog food and milk cartons with Kelly Osbourne on the cover. Hmm.. then my uncle says something and I flip into a serious panic attack. I leave Sheldon eating chocolate marshmallows in front the TV (muttering something about calling me tomorrow) and run to the guest bedroom... wait a minute I remember writing about this dream in my dream..whoa where I start screaming... My uncle comes in as do others but I scream to everyone to get out and leave me the hell alone... I then call for Kisha and ask her to get my mom. She leaves and then Carlos shows up.. Which is weird yeah. So he's there and I start calming down though i'm still a bit freaked out as to why I'm flipping out in the first place and how did he get there? So my mom shows up and she's like all stark naked, I'm like mom, put some clothes on! She's like "fine".. and ambles off, Carlos is all unphased.. he leaves soon after and I'm left alone in the room to calm down. So, I decide to rub my legs with Country House margarine something I do pretty regularly in my dreams, don't ask why..

I now remember that I was freaking out because I had not wanted to be by my aunt's house. I was told it would 2 or 3 days maximum but it had now been a week.. memories of being checked into Cooley Dickinson caused me to wig out..

The second I use up all the margarine my mother says that we can leave, in the corridor I see Carlos with these suitcases, looking pretty much like he did when I met him at the airport this summer. I ask him if he's coming with us or if he is staying there, he says he is coming along.

I walk to the car, where my parents already are, only to see that it is surrounded by raging fires and those little white xmas icicle lights. Since I am the only person who finds this odd and disturbing I keep my panic to myself. We get in the car and drive home. We are now on the Western Main Road heading to Long Circular (now since my Aunt's house is in Morvant this makes little to no sense) and for some reason Carlos is behind the wheel! He is totally like not driving right and breaking red lights. We are all screaming and I take control of the wheel

:: fade to black ::

I wake up in Toco and go to a river to chill out.

Shyama and Carlos are also there, though for some reason Shyama answers to Simonne as well... We roam around a bit and then walk to the back of a building, something tells me to stop, there is this little black kid (boy or girl I don't remember) who is tagging along, I shield them and tell everyone to turn back. For some reason we are now on some kind of Rwandan military border and I don't want any trouble (??) We retrace our steps and an elderly African man asks me what we are running from. I say I don't know and I don't want to find out. We enter the building where Carlos (who has now turned into an Indian from India) is accosted by some Trini Indian customs officials who say he is lacking a proper Rwandan visa (???). He gets all despondent and we realize this is all a set up for extortion. I ask Shyama/Simonne for advice and she disappears. When she returns she says that she went to the Dutch Ambassador (in Toco? yeah right) and he would not intervene. I tell Carlos to just put it on his credit card and we'll work something out later. He does that eventually. I am so mad, ashamed of how crappy my country has gotten.. I wait for Carlos and Shyama to get on a boat with a bunch of people that will take them back to Port-of-Spain (???) and then I tear up the visa and run off to my aunt's house (???).

Safely in my aunt's backyard it occurs to me that it would be a hoot to surprise Carlos and Shyama. So i leap and start flying and swinging from palm trees until I spot the boat. I descend and land most effortlessly into a spot that just seemed to be waiting for me :D Everyone is singing and dancing to indian music all chutney style so I join in :) Carlos and Shyama then see me and are both surprised at first and then break out into cheesy grins that just screamed "you silly monkey you".

It was a very Mentos moment ... :)

:: fade to black ::

****************************************************************************

CLIX IF YOU THINK I NEED TO RAISE MY DOSAGE :) !

Current Clix Ranking: 39 | Previous Clix Ranking: 40

1:20 p.m. - Tuesday, Jan. 14, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz