tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cry Me A River? CREAM ME A RIVER!@!

Apparently there was a segment on Autism on 60 Minutes II? I was in the middle of a serious WB fix and did not know about it but I hope it was good. If anyone did watch drop me a line and let me know if they touched on Asperger's? I am sure that the mailing lists that I am on will talk about it as well.

Come to think about it.. those lists have been very quiet lately..

Well yes, I think that from now on I will designate Wednesdays as my mid-week hiatus TV night :D

I watched Dawson (that show always awash in melancholy and desire), then Angel (whoee I missed that show, I mean Sunday was just a sucky choice) while flipping to the Bachelorette (those men all suck except for the Brad Pitty shy Texan, yowser! .. love how they had the token Black dude too :)). Then I watched Sex2K or whatever it was called.. on MTV. Men like that loser is the reason why American travellers have such a bad name the world over! Someone (preferably male) needs to slap him silly or something ... I loved how the Russian women were unimpressed. Hahah what a disgusting dog, my father was most appalled by him. Then I watched MADE. Wow I was so happy for that girl and to see how her self-confidence grew. I found it was very inspirational and humbling to watch. I hope that others will see that you can achieve but also that it takes serious commitment and discipline to get there. You go Girl!

Today I spent most of my time working on some documents that I needed for a noon meeting. That meeting was at Tiki Village with Hans, Carl and Stacey. It went really well and I was very awash with shyness and pride at the amount of praise and hugs they gave me for the work I've done so far and the project that we are working on :D I'm such a puppy for praise :D We all left around 2pm in high spirits and I have some things to set in place for our next meeting in 2 weeks :) I LOVE momentum!! :D

When I got back home I had a package from Amazon, office supplies *drool* then I ate and cleaned a bit and now here I am :D Can I say how exciting it is for me when I know that I will be cooking for Shabbat :) It's such a thrill :D This time I'm gonna set out the table all proper :) Haven't done THAT in a while either :) Oh.. and inside my Amazon box was my JUSTIN TIMBERLAKE ROLLING STONE. OH MY LIFE@! When did that little scrawny boy get buffed? DROOOL! and those delicious veins below his belly button that you just know... ARRGHHH!!! ROWR!!

Even my mother (who insults him everytime she can) couldn't keep her eyes off it, finally mumbling.. "nice body"...

ANYWAY!!! *mops up*

It's great knowing that the fridge is stocked with nutritious goodies and that everything is stable inside and outside of me :) Have I mentioned that we also have a herb garden? We do :) Nothing like crushing freshly picked basil between your leaves :D Yummers! For months now I have actually been living according to a strict budget, but it's amazing how resourceful I have gotten because of it :) My shopping cart is still full through creative dishes and combinations :D

I am actually going out this Saturday night (whoa what a week!) and then, when I return (in time for SNL :P) I will get myself all psyched for LaLa's arrival as she will be in my neighbourhood for a few days for a course that she is taking!! YAAAY LALA!! :D She better visit me tons or else :P or ELSE :P You are my ray of sunshine too BABES :D (even though you are keeping the coochie under wraps :P)


For all those in Philly....

"Praying is like playing Jazz. Sometimes we all pray together in harmony, other times we pray at our own rhythm, at our own volume. Jewish tradition explores the inner meaning of the words through interpretation, and ancient sacred texts stay alive when each generation re-interprets them."

Excerpt from: An Introduction to Prayer by Rabbi Levi Weiman-Kelman

Jazz up your

shabbat experience!

Enjoy Jazz Shabbat at

Congregation Beth Or

Friday, January 17th ~ 8:00 p.m.

Spring House, Pa

Featuring famed musician and composer Mark Bloom.

Bring your family and friends!

Mark will join forces with Cantor David Green and the Beth

Or Adult and Junior Choirs ~ led by Roland Woehr and Dale

Goldberg ~ for this interactive Sabbath evening service.

For more information or directions, please call 215-646-5806

yummm... legal....

****************************************************************************

CLIX SOME LOVE MY WAY!

Current Clix Ranking: 31 | Previous Clix Ranking: 34

5:55 p.m. - Thursday, Jan. 16, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz