tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm Supah! (thanks for asking ;))

I had meant to post this last month ! : O

Subject: Poetry Month And Library Week

I got my first library card at age 8. I was so excited as I have been a

nerd from birth and loved to see my mother coming home every week with

a stack of books. Now I could do the same. The library was extremely

Third World in every sense of the word but that meant nothing to me.

The children's section was about 3 book cases and that was it.

I never really internalized awe until I saw the Smithsonian complex at

10. It took my breath away and I would like to spend my life exploring

it. It was a feeling that I re-experienced when I entered Smith College

in 1998. Smith has one of the largest US college libraries and it was a

whole universe to me. I spent a lot of free time in there :) Exploring

...

When I left college and moved to CT I joined the Hamden library. I did

not use it very often though. When I spent a summer in Springfield MA I

also joined their library. I used that one a good bit :)

Now that I am back in my native Trinidad I do not use the library.

Libraries have not improved here very much since I was a child. I use

secondhand purchases from Amazon.com to feed my habit. Hopefully this

will change as the 'new' National Library has officially opened. It is

HUGE.

You can see and read about it here :)

http://www.nalis.gov.tt/nationallibrary.htm


Check out the hot new design "MAGUS" that I've added to my Arcana Art Store.



OK it's a bit small and blurry (like Lenny Kravitz's member) but if you visit here you'll see it larger and clearer. I think it's one sexy beast ;)

p.s. more mystery gifts arrived! more on that later :O

****************************************************************************

CLIX ME HIGHER!

Current Clix Ranking: 24 | Previous Clix Ranking: 22

9:40 p.m. - Saturday, May. 10, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz