tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy Feet (exercise)

Exercise: Happy Feet

Deck: Art Nouveau (Myers)

What is the happiest card in the Tarot Deck to me?

Without a doubt, The Fool.

Why do I think it is the happiest?

It bursts with joy, innocence, infinite trust and confidence.

(for more on my thoughts on The Fool read this article that I wrote)

Have I ever felt this happy?

Oh most definitely! Most every day at Smith (from my second year on) I felt confidence and excitement. That feeling left after my graduation and never really came back until this year. I feel it whenever I watch SpongeBob :D When E agreed to work with me on UG. On my Bday :) When I got my Tarot Workshops off the ground. And also when I got the Houston gig last week... this is all just from the top of my head :)

Think of a sad day in your life

July 14, 2002

What card represents this day

The Eight Of Swords (Art Nouveau deck)

He grips her tightly around her waist. Her face contorted in the fear and pain of his physical and emotional betrayal. She looks straight ahead, trying hard not to see him, not wanting to look into his eyes. But it is too late. His mask, like his sword, has already fallen to the ground.

What happens when you apply the feet of the person in the first card to the legs of the person in the second?

With the dancing feet of "The Fool" she finds herself radiating light, defying the laws of inevitability. Instead of pulling against his grip she suddenly feels a sense of overwhelming calm and relaxation. In surprise his arm falls to his side and she rises. No longer touching the ground she finds herself enveloped in the white light of love and comfort.

What steps can I take over the next 24 hours to fill myself with my own Happy Feet?

1. Watch Cabaret and sing along!

2. Design two Tarot cards for my personal deck

3. Paint a personal mandala

4. Add 4 designs to Mirari (2 Lovers and 2 Fools)

5. Watch Beavis and Butthead Do America

6. Order Glitter (sue me :P)

7. Order Hedwig and the Angry Inch

8. Watch SuperTroopers (thanks steve :))

9. Snag some ringtones

10. Chill to music for an hour and sing and dance

11. Finish the layout for SarinaSongs.com

12. Defuzz my abominable snowbeast legs :D

****************************************************************************

CLIX ME HIGHER!

Current Clix Ranking: 18 | Previous Clix Ranking: 15

12:14 a.m. - Tuesday, May. 27, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz