tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Alone...

I'm listening to Jonathan's e*wax cd.. it's so pretty :)

My wrist still hurts but in a different way, and I'm able to type for minutes at a time now before I get tired.

Tomorrow is the last time that I will see Lala in forever because she is off to Canada to study... :|

Destine said that she bumped into Natalie :|

Finished the new and revamped Mirari Tarot site :) Check it out and tell me via taggy board or guestbook what you think :D

I have been ruminating on a bunch of things over the last few days and it's caused me to have a series of mental highs and lows, I think the overall consensus is that I need to get a drunk :) haha, that's healthy isn't it :D

Why do narcotics creep me out? When people talk about them around me I get all edgy and yearn for escape. Even reading or seeing it on TV has that effect..

I realized that I have stopped talking about my cooking for months now. Maybe it's cos I stopped cooking for so long when I had no moolah... well now that I am cooking a lot again I will get back into posting my Shabbes menus :D

Last night I made Challah (duh), Moroccan spiced fish and tomato veggie rice :)

Since Lala is gonna be in Toronto I thought it would be nice for her to hang out with Alexis Yael since she doesn't know too many people :) I dunno if she has contacted her yet so I'm putting this here so Alexis will know :D hahah how subtle of me ;)

WHy didn't Lisa Fischer ever 'make it'? She has such a beautiful voice, such range! How Can I Ease The Pain is one of my fave songs, evah. Another one who I miss is Regina Belle. C'mon man, Make It Like It Was?? Dayum!

Was supposed to go out tonight with Gizelle tonight but haven't heard from her, which is cool with me cos I have a lot to take care of.

It's a Saturday night and no one is logged on :| Oh well, at least I have TLC's 'The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly' to look forward to... :|

I really want to start back voice lessons!! I haven't started or paid down for the dance classes yet either. It's cos of my parents you see. My mom is a TLC junkie and HGTV addict. Finally, her viewing habits reached critical mass and she started ripping up carpet. Now the house is a war zone known as 'Renovation-ville'. Everything has been unceremoniously stacked in the living room including our beds (oh fun times!) doors and bookcases are covered in plastic and heavy work fills the days (except for me, cos of the wrist). Anyway, because of the renovations my bed has been 'replaced'. Mom decided I need a new one. Mom buys a new one. Mom tells me that I can repay her in monthly installments if I prefer.. Ex-quese me? Yup it seems I bought myself a bed. There goes my belly-dancing allotment :| I mean, I can still afford the class but I'm really restraining myself to stick to my budget this year. Cos me and savings have never been fond fellows and I want to change that. So since it will take two months to pay her back I guess dancing will have to wait. :|

I need to close my bedroom door, they keep hovering and bothering me with inane utterances, it's tugging at my last nerve. I'm trying to zone out here. Thus the dark room and HUMUNGOUS headphones. capiche?

I have a lot on my mind. I don't like change...I need a new computer...I talk in riddles and it pleases me because no ones what I think or feel and it frustrates cos they don't know what I think or feel.

Apples are red indeed.

p.s. Does anyone know what became of searchn?

*************************************************************************

CLIX MORE LOVE MY WAY!

Curent Clix Ranking: --- | Previous Clix Ranking: 18

9:34 p.m. - Saturday, Aug. 02, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz