tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I love it in my room

Renovations are done and I'm back in my room. It looks soooo gorgeous :D I'm also thinking of moving my stereo back into my room, but not sure where to place it. hmm..

A few days ago the editor of the online publication that I write for Tarot Traditions told me about an online resource for those who are tired of being packrats and all-round slobs. It is called FlyLady and I think it is just really amazing! They send you several emails a day reminding you about little 10 minutes things you can do to keep a handle on your finances and home :)

In other news I finished cooking for Shabbat a while ago.

I made a kinda mexican lasagna thingy with tortillas and salsa (instead of lasagna and spaghetti sauce) :) The filling is herbed cheese, mushrooms and spinach :) To go with it I made a Mexican mixed bean and corn salad with cumin. I can't wait to dig in! Yummers :D

I am quite happy because this is the first week that I actively participated in my Nestle boycott. Instead of buying Orchard juice I bought a juice from Barbados called Pinehill. From now on I will buy generic coffee creamer and Hong Wing coffee as well. Why am I boycotting Nestle? Because I recently learned about their shady practices that have directly and indirectly led to the deaths of millions of babies in the Third World.

It was quite shocking, and what with Emancipation Day just over I don't see how I can in good conscience keep buying their products! I plan to write up an email flyer about it and distribute it, as well as to create a page in this diary about it. Just to raise awareness. Look for that in my next entry....

*************************************************************************

CLIX MORE LOVE MY WAY!

Curent Clix Ranking: 17 | Previous Clix Ranking: 22

4:22 p.m. - Friday, Aug. 08, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz