tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What a Week!

(subconscious: 9 Of Wands)

Well today's energy is about tending to those practical concerns in my life right now. This morning I did some readings, then I passed by Sonya's boutique and limed there for about an hour. It was really great seeing her again, hadn't seen her since... since before Hanukkah! We're trying to figure out who is gonna do what for Passover this yaer... either way I'll still have my lil reggae-jazz shindig, even if it has to be on the 3rd night :D

I told Sonya that I will be playing in her section with Poison next year :) Hopefully monfisch and some others will be joining me as well :) I also got to talk to Francesca a bit which was nice :) Sonya was also really interested in buying some DreamAway and Body Balance so I'll hook her up with that when I pass by on Tuesday to do a reading and go through some website design stuff :)

After hanging there (and meeting her gorgeous younger brother who is in Trinidad for a few months!) I went to the supermarket to withdraw some money I owed my folks and to buy some flour (ooo the intrigue!). Was sad to see that the Magen David no longer seemed to be in Stechers shop window though... is this a sign to just shut up and get my own? :O

Oh! After I gave my readings I got in a huge talk with Elspeth explaining Passover and seders to her. She was wicked interested. I'm thinking it would be awesome to have her, Lydia, and Charmaine over for a night :) I'll have to keep it in mind :)

So yeah I have Passover on the brain right now, as you can probably tell. I have printed out the annual cleaning and shopping lists, and today I will tackle my closet.

I have a great feeling of calm and security too! And one that for now at least has me feeling kindly towards my dad. You see last night I saw what his parents looked like for the very first time! :D

It was an extremely moving experience. I can only imagine what it is like for him to have them. The images were restored and enlarged to portrait size. He was orphaned by 14 so I'm sure this is comforting to him, with all that he's dealing with now. Maybe they're making their presence known to him to comfort him, or even help him make the transition to the other side? I have never felt their presence in my own life (unlike my mother's predecessors) so I find it fascinating that they have appeared now. It's awesome to see them, and get a sense of what his home/nuclear family would have felt like for even a brief amount of time. His 'Mommy' and 'Daddy'. .. ok I'm getting teary now.. :|

I don't even know their names, or how they died... I'll find out before the evening is through. If I had a scanner (which I should get soon) I'd scan them :) They're really lovely pics!

In other news... I ordered GarageBand last night! :D


If you're interested in knowing what's Kosher For Passover and What's Not, this guide is great :D Also good for if you're gonna be a guest at a seder and have no idea what to do or expect :)


P.S. I am the founder of The Wealth Squad. If you are interested in making some R.E.A.L. money - Residual, Exponential, Abandon-able, and Leisure-Friendly - join me.

*************************************************************************

CLIX MORE LOVE MY WAY!

*************************************************************************

4:54 p.m. - Thursday, Mar. 11, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz