tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Much Better!


(Subconscious: The Sun)

Yesterday sucked. It really did. I ended it by looking up ways to overcome stage fright.

Seven Of Swords - Moving onwards. Leaving part of one's life behind. Collecting knowledge and ideas. Hope for sustained success...

I can relate to all of the above. And I think in some ways the pain of yesterday allowed me to do that. I don't feel as suffocated as I did yesterday. Actually, I feel purged and oddly calm, serene even. As if some demon has exited my system as I slept. I hope it stays away :) The Seven Of Swords it just may (for now at least :P)

Today I spent my time sleeping in the mid morning, working, and doing some other stuff. Nothing too major. No major obstacles have come up so far. Nothing that I couldn't handle. And I let things that normally would have upset me roll offa me like oil on water. Felt really good actually to do so!

I had hoped to touch base with Nia as well as she had today off but that didn't happen.

I dropped dark-solace a line and asked her to contact Moses. Hopefully she got a chance to do that.

The Sun in the subconscious position affirms that despite any upsets I may encounter today things will ultimately work out. My ventures -are- being supported and the changes and risks I've been undergoing have been taken into account :)

Yay :)


WAITING FOR ELAINE

The interactive exhibition

by Elspeth Duncan

Photogaphy * Music * Interactive Art

OPEN DAILY: April 20 - May 2, 2004

National Museum, Cor. Keate and Frederick Streets, POS

Performance Night: Sunday 25th April, 2004 from 6:00 p.m. at the Museum.

ADMISSION FREE

Elements of the interactive exhibition:

1. The Photography Exhibition

(these images illustrate the story that YOU will help to create)

2. The Waiting for Elaine CD

(the soundtrack that inspires a different story�from everyone)

3.�The Waiting for Elaine Book

(featuring written entries - local and foreign - with the opportunity to add your own story on site)

4. The Waiting Room

(meditative in nature - takes you out of P.O.S. even though you'll be in it)

5. The Children's Exhibition

(featuring visual art interpretations of the theme by children 10 and under)

AND MORE!

You'll have to be there to experience it all.


"Art is not a mirror to reflect reality, but a hammer with which to shape

it."

--Bertol Brecht

Think I'll be good enough to shape anything on the 25th? :O

*************************************************************************

CLIX MORE LOVE MY WAY!

*************************************************************************

7:50 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 15, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz