tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sleep Tight My Love :)


(Subconscious: Ace Of Swords)

OK I've moved from the Wands to the Swords. And therein lies my Ace. (Kings are followed by Aces sequentially.. crown to root if you will). The Reversed Knight Of Swords is like a slap on the wrist in that I'm on my break and I am -yet- to do what was 'prescribed' -> relaxation and introspection. *SIGH* :(

Well... I've finished my work so I can do that starting today. I think I will extend my break to Friday as well. Yeah. Screw it. Finish my seder and Passover cleaning while I'm at it.

The Ace Of Swords in the subconscious position is telling my create/envision new beliefs and attitudes. Philosophies even. Again, I can only do that with some time, solitude and peace. It will be good to turn off and tune out today :) Wish me luck! It's been a harrowing month :|


Have a FULL-TIME JOB? Add to your income by working a couple of hours per week, or replace your income by working a little more. The income you build here is for LIFE - your job and the income you get there isn't!


From the kooky Kabbalah Center (say what you will but a lot of their stuff has helped me)

Happy New Year!

The Month of Aries

March 23 � April 20

Happy New Year? It�s not January 1st, it�s not Rosh Hashana. Well, contrary to conventional wisdom, the new year � according to the astrological calendar � begins with the month of Aries, which starts Monday night.

And what a powerful first month it is. The time of Aries embraces the awesome energy of order, and offers us the opportunity to remove any semblance of chaos or uncertainty that is headed our way. However, the universal impediment to our dream of a life of complete joy and fulfillment (without the side-effects), is our innate desire to receive for the self alone � a.k.a. Ego�Now it�s time to Destroy it!

During Aries, if you can accomplish the Herculean task of breaking your Ego, while becoming more caring and sharing, then there will be no limit to the blessings you will receive this year.

Yes, throughout the entire year. Kabbalah teaches that each of the first twelve days of the month of Aries corresponds to the subsequent twelve months of the year. So, Day One (Tuesday), corresponds to Aries, Day Two (Wednesday), corresponds to Taurus, and so on. Think of this month as a battleground in the war to determine the outcome of ALL the battles that will arise during the next 12 months. And make no mistake, this is a war only with your ego, as well as your fears and uncertainties.

The bottom line for Aries is to constantly be looking within to see where you need improvement. I should add that this is not a job to be done alone. It demands the utmost honesty with yourself, and let�s face it, we all have blind spots when it comes to ourselves. So reach out to your Teachers and Student Support, where you�ll find individuals strong enough to challenge your denial, honest enough to point out the ways that you are sabotaging yourself and compassionate enough to support you as you go through the difficult process of dissembling your ego.

Day 1 : Aries

It's time to break the "me, me, me" syndrome

17. Lamed Aleph Vav - Great Escape

No more ego.

As I look into my soul, I can feel the sore places where I have been wounded by my ego: worry over what people think about me, needing to be right, angry when things don't go my way. As I let it go and reach for Light on a higher plane, those places in my soul open up. I am free, my ego diminishes and I concentrate on what is really important: love, friends, family, spiritual fulfillment, connection.

*************************************************************************

CLIX MORE LOVE MY WAY!

*************************************************************************

12:09 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 23, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz