tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gotta CLEAN!


(Subconscious: Seven of Pentacles (reversed))

Now why'm I looking like I got one black eye up there? Bleh :|

Yesterday was Tarot group :) It was fun (as usual). It was probably the only bright spot in an otherwise pointless day. Though don't tell my Mom that, her mantra right now is "Every day is a good day". Anyway back to my griping. Everything I looked forward to fell through in one way or another. GarageBand arrived but I wasn't able to install it as I don't have a DVD drive :( At the time that I bought it Apple had not put up the notice about that (I'm guessing the warning is up now cos many people were pissed :| ). Anyway, I posted to the local Mac User mailing list and someone offered to lend me their external DVD drive so that I could perform the install. If that doesn't work out Navid has a Mac with a DVD drive at the studio and I'll carry my external burner and try to work something out there...

So I guess I can look at that in one of two ways. If i had none up front that my system could not install the proggie, I would not have bought it. By not knowing I bought it, and through hooking up with people I should be able to have it installed. So I guess it's for the best in the end? We'll see... Look out now, I may end up like my mom chanting "Every day is a good day."

So today I've pulled the Five Of Wands. A card I usually associate with conflict and arguments. However it can also involve confronting and overcoming obstacles. I think it may mean getting a handle on my Passover stuff and the DVD drive(s). I should probably also call the printer repair shop to get directions. I drove down the street it's on yesterday but didn't see it, and it's a busy one way street so if I miss it I gotta make the rounds again.

The Seven of Coins in the subconscious position shows me searching for a new way to secure myself and adapt to the changes going on around me. More and more, as it did yesterday in Tarot Group, the cards have been pushing me to shift focus to my creative artistic side and make my dinero there. How I'm not sure yet but I trust that I'm being led to where I'm supposed to be :) Yesterday I got the 'The Fool' so I'm happy that my Aeon phase is fading finally.

Group ended too late for me to get shopping done so I'm gonna do that in the morning after I pass by Navid. Wish me luck :) I wanna finish my songs!


"Most of the thoughts that rob one of serenity have to do with being upset about the past and feeling anxious about the future. When you master the ability to live totally in the present and you are able to be calm about that present, you will have mastered serenity. One needs to plan ahead. This is one definition of a wise person. Do so serenely in the present."

- Rabbi Pliskin


Today's Kabbalistic focus is very supportive of my breaking through obstacles and getting done what I have been putting off! :O

Day 3: Gemini

Stop putting it off until later...it�s now or never.

[Think of an unfinished project that is an obstacle in your life. Decide you are going to finish it and follow through, and begin this meditation.]

I see the unfinished project in front of me.

I am going to complete [enter project here]

as I visualize myself [enter the process necessary for completion here].

I feel frustration and procrastination drifting away.

I am getting closer to completing my goal.

As I breathe, I get even closer.

I feel stronger, more connected to my Light Force.

Laziness and doubt are gone, and I see myself fulfilled,

creating more space for even greater accomplishments.

*************************************************************************

CLIX MORE LOVE MY WAY!

*************************************************************************

10:12 a.m. - Thursday, Mar. 25, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz