tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nervous...

(Subconscious: The Tower)

Today I got back to work and I also need to make some major headway on my Seder plans and Passover cleaning. I just realized as well that I need to have my printer working this work if I am to print out the Seder :( Where did the time go? Such stress! :(

had a nice talk with Alex last night on ICQ. Heard from Shyama today. She still really hates living in Holland. Can't say I blame her. Hope I make headway with GarageBand tomorrow.

Anyway the Queen of Coins points to me taking charge of my practical affairs (something that I really need to do). The Tower is indicative of my current topsy-turvy emotional/mental state. I feel so depressed but I've been determined not to crack. I've been fighting that slide because I don't want to revisit the abyss. I'm stronger than that. no? In the Subconscious position the Tower's message is to remain strong in my core values and beliefs. The shocks that I've been encountering have taken their toll on me but they're not -about- me. Learn from them and grow stronger. Don't turn on myself :(

Mom's been having some mild heart attacks. They are worrying me. It only started again when the Body Balance ran out. I've been making her take aspirin when they come on. I'm scared about the damage they may be causing. She has a bad heart. I prayed really hard but it didn't seem to make a difference. More Body Balance arrives this week hopefully... Please let my Mom stay alright until then. :(


P.S.� Want to know what I'm up to now?

Visit http://wealthsquad.healthyoudeserve.com to find out.


5 things that make you happy:

1. music

2. cooking

3. new episodes of saturday night live

4. hugs from friends

5. my relationship with my mom

5 things that piss you off:

1. people (stupid, sleazy, ignorant, prejudiced, self-righteous, rude, etc)

2. my job

3. thinking I'm wasting my life

4. right wing politics

5. my dad's behavior

5 Favorite Bands:

1. Nirvana

2. The Beatles

3. Radiohead

4. The Doors

5. Xtatik

5 Favorite TV shows

1. Sopranos

2. Carnivale

3. Six Feet Under

4. Soul Food

5. The Young & The Restless

5 Best Bands/Live acts you've seen:

1. Machel Montano w/ Xtatik

2. Wyclef Jean & Refugee Allstars

3. Fiona Apple

4. Alanis Morrissette

5. Suede

5 Things you do in the morning:

1. Check my email

2. Read my cards for the day

3. Work out

4. Have a shot of Body Balance

5. Rotate my CDs

5 Things in your purse/man-purse/backpack:

1. Wallet

2. Shopping list

3. Emergency tampons

4. Working With The Tarot (book)

5. iLife '04 install CD & DVD

5 Places you hang out at and why:

1. Bookstore (unnamed :)) - Have friends there

2. Navid's studio - cos I wanna get my first CD done with

3. My Zen room - to get a break from the distortion around me

4. The Internet - keep in touch with friends and save my sanity (though I'm reconsidering the latter's legitimacy lately...)

5. The upstairs TV room - quality time with the Momster, reading or watching TV :)

5 Favorites articles of clothing:

1. My cargo pants

2. My jeans

3. My black Playboy top

4. My loose brown crinkled and gauzy top

5. My black Silvertabs

5 Celebrities you'd bang 'till the cows came home (provide pictures):

'Celebrities' don't really turn me on, I'll have to think about this one...

1. Michael Imperioli (I have a serious nose fetish *shiver*)

2. Peter Bergman (That primetime news anchor look really gets me going)

3. Keith Hamilton Cobb (his style and voice combine to form a cool tall glass of lemonade on a sweltering day. He gives me chills!

4. Chow Yun Fat (I've only ever seen him in Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon, but his performance was so intense and sexually charged that it made me want hold HIS green destiny! Monks are hot. ROWR!)

5. Tim Meadows (I've had some really illicit Tim Meadows dreams. One involved a waterfall. What can I say that Ladies' man vibe really GOT me :D )

hmm... writing these down and going through pics has me all worked up now (with nowhere to go).

5 Favorite cheesy pickup lines:

I hate pickup lines

5 Favorite movies:

1. Magnolia

2. Cabaret

3. Dancer In The Dark

4. Amores Perros

5. Airplane!

5 Places you've slept in other than a bed:

1. ferry

2. car/ bus

3. airplane

4. floor

5. hammock

5 Things you need to do in the next few days:

1. Pick up matzah

2. Finish Passover cleaning

3. Send out seder evites

4. Fix my printer

5. Install GarageBand

*************************************************************************

CLIX MORE LOVE MY WAY!

*************************************************************************

4:22 p.m. - Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz