tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Changes...


(Subconscious: Eight Of Cups - reversed)

I've been getting a lot of reversals lately. I'm not sure if this means I'm progressing or regressing. I strongly suspect that they have to do with the dissatisfaction that I am currently feeling in my personal and professional life.

Last night I got a lot done on my Passover cleaning and almost finished my seder music and haggadah as well. I had wanted to focus on working out the whole GarageBand fiasco today as well but the time just seems to slip. :| Also didn't call Sonya about the matzah. Maybe I will have a chance to do that tonight.

I am reading the reversed Empress as showing or warning that I am cutting myself off from an essential part of myself. My creativity. I need to make a concerted effort to bring it back to the fore. Possibly by taking more time off. I have decided not to work until after Passover. I'm not sure how that's going to work for me financially though. *sigh* I'll work something out. I do have the Elaine website to get back to E on... My notes say though that I really need to let this era pass in order to prevent stagnation. This focus on the $$$ is a double edged sword. I'm gonna revisit my artistic plan, revise it and proceed from there. I should also make a new post-Passover timetable.

Things to ponder...

The reversed Eight Of Cups is another "You're losing yourself" card. It reminds me of a kabbalistic teaching that depression is essentially a disconnection from one's essence. Maybe that's why I've been feeling this way. The good part of the Reversed Eight of Cups is that, like the Empress, it reiterates that this rough period is coming to an end.

"You'll soon be attending a celebration"

Hmm... hopefully a successful performance!

I have decided I need to lose 10 lbs between now and the 25th of April. What's the best way to do that?


Have a FULL-TIME JOB? Add to your income by working a couple of hours per week, or replace your income by working a little more. The income you build here is for LIFE - your job and the income you get there isn't!


From Kabbalah.com:

Day 7: Libra

You Just Got to Have Faith

I have absolute certainty that what is right will happen through proactive behavior.

I take complete responsibility for my life and know that

I am getting what I need right now.

And as I continue to allow more Light and certainty into my life, I will get

even more.

Word

BTW I can't believe I left The Rock off of yesterday's Hump List. Other honorary mentions would be Rivers Cuomo and Spike Jonze :D

yummy!

*************************************************************************

CLIX MORE LOVE MY WAY!

*************************************************************************

6:17 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 29, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz