tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Long Entry? :P


(Subconscious: The Empress)

Happy Birthday Ayesha! (wherever you are :( ) ...

Am in a lot of pain. Went shopping yesterday for Shabbat and my detox. I underestimated how hard it was going to be (even though dad drove). I have been able to move small distances around the house with relatively little problems. HOwever after a few seconds in the supermarket my foot felt like a raw exposed nerve. I don't know how I did it (well moving slower than a snail helped/prolonged the agony). Soon as I got home I lay down and plunked an ice wrap. I didn't do any walking the rest of the night :(

IN other news I have been told that this diary's URL was published last week in the Trinidad Guardian! (WTF!). You'd think they would at least have the decency to ask/notify me.

Anyway, I'm really glad to have some happy cards today. The recent run of dark cards and reversals was just depressing.

OH!

I'm soooo happy for Doug and his band Public Domain!!! They're being played on Z100! How awesome is that? :) Vote for his group (PUBLIC DOMAIN) by clicking here, they have a shot at a national record contract! :) And, they rock!! :) (And he likes -my- music, and that's not bad either :D )

I'm really kinda disappointed by a certain Diarylander's lack of courtesy/etiquette but I won't name names. It's just someone I had thought highly of and now wonder if that regard was misplaced.

I think it was misplaced.

That sucks.

The Nine Of Cups is a "dreams come true" card, while The Empress speaks of abundance coming my way :) That would be nice. Since pulling my cards I got some new jobs so that's definitely great! :D I also hope that I hear from John! :P

I think I will call Navid to see what can be done about my vocals. I mixed the instrumentals of Elaine yesterday and am really happy with how it's all turned out. I have a dream that I've been visualizing but I'm not gonna mention it here. Actually I have a few ;)

I'm supposed to go to a dinner with/for the new Israeli ambassador tomorrow night but I don't think that my foot can handle it.

I can't believe how much size I've lost on Atkins already! WHEE!


P.S. Check out my featured Mug Design of the Month! Yeah I designed it myself :)


Please join us for:

The Flying Camel: An Exploration in Jewish Multiculturalism

An Evening with Loolwa Khazzoom

Tuesday, April 20, 7:30 pm

Held at the JCC in Manhattan, 334 Amsterdam Avenue @ 76th Street

Join writer, editor, and pioneer of the Jewish Multicultural Movement Loolwa Khazzoom for a lively discussion on the ethnic diversity of the Jewish people, with a focus on women of North African and Middle Eastern Jewish heritage. Loolwa is the editor of the groundbreaking anthology, The Flying Camel: Essays on Identity by Women of North African and Middle Eastern Jewish Heritage, which challenges the myth of a monolithic Jewish community and is the first ever anthology by and about Jewish women of color.

Sponsored by the JCC in Manhattan and Jews for Racial and Economic Justice.

Free for members/$10 nonmembers.

To register, call 646-505-5708 or go to http://www.jccmanhattan.org/category.asp?c=1020

*************************************************************************

CLIX MORE LOVE MY WAY!

*************************************************************************

11:20 a.m. - Wednesday, Apr. 14, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz