tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Octopus Steps :D




I took the most accurate villain personality test

created by:
The Arch Villainess Gracie


(Subconscious: Ace Of Cups)

Yay! Some happy cards ::) Yesterday was depressing as far as physical pain was concerned. But it was quite good on the detox front. This week is my detox week and then next week I go back on Atkins. I start the OWL (Ongoing Weight Loss) phase. Over the last two weeks I've lost 10lbs and 2 inches off my hips n bust, so that's great. I have 23 more lbs to go to reach my goal.

I also heard from John and he offered me a very lucrative project. I hope it works out! If it does things will become very comfortable for me :)

I also heard from Navid today and we're gonna try to work something out tomorrow, if I can get a lift to the studio. If i can get transport and a chair I'll perform on Sunday as planned. Wish me luck...

The Sun says that I have finally reached the light at the end of the tunnel. Yay :D I can feel energized, confident, creative again :P I hope this new phase turns out as positive as it suggests it will be.

The subconscious Ace of Cups reminds me to keep trusting my intuition and affirms the direction that I'm taking :)


"We must use time creatively, and forever realize that the time

is always ripe to do right."

Nelson Mandela


Living off the coast of Venezuala everyone here knew about this as it was happening...

Venezuela Military: Evidence US Participated In '02 Coup

Copyright � 2004, Dow Jones Newswires

CARACAS (AP)--Venezuela's two highest ranking military commanders said Tuesday they had evidence the U.S. participated in a 2002 coup that briefly ousted President Hugo Chavez.

Army Cmdr. Raul Baduel said U.S. airplanes entered Venezuelan airspace and active-duty U.S. officers entered Fort Tiuna, the country's largest military base, during the short-lived coup led by dissident generals in April 2002.

The U.S. Embassy declined to comment on the allegations Tuesday.

Defense Minister Gen. Jorge Garcia said military authorities recorded radar images of the U.S. planes and helicopters doing "reconnaissance along the coasts" of Venezuela during the coup.

"There was a presence of U.S. airplanes," said Baduel, a loyalist who played a key role in restoring leftist Chavez to power.

He also said a registry at Venezuela's army command headquarters shows that soldiers from a U.S. military mission entered the building during the coup, which was spurred by street violence that killed 19 Venezuelans.

Facing a possible recall vote, Chavez has repeatedly accused Washington of destabilizing this oil-rich South American country and playing an important role in the April 2002 putsch.

Diplomatic relations between Caracas and Washington suffered after the U.S. initially blamed Chavez for his own downfall during the coup, which was belatedly condemned by U.S officials.

U.S. officials deny Chavez's allegations of coup-plotting, arguing the Venezuelan leader is trying to draw public attention away from opposition efforts to unseat him through the recall.

Foreign Minister Jesus Perez urged Washington Tuesday not "underestimate" Venezuela's allegations.

"We are waiting for these responses from the U.S. government," Perez said during a congressional ceremony to celebrate Chavez's dramatic return to power when the rebellion led by dissident generals crumbled.

(END) Dow Jones Newswires

*************************************************************************

CLIX MORE LOVE MY WAY!

*************************************************************************

1:33 p.m. - Monday, Apr. 19, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz