tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pass de dutchie pon de lef' han' side

Currently Reading:

Currently Listening To: Dayeinu (dub version) - Alan Elder and Friends


Reading this entry from Anna's diary reminds me that I need to get back into doing my 'Card of the Day'. Yeah..

So for the past few hours I 've been tinkering around with a site that I manage. I would put a link to it here but I realized that it needs a major overhaul. So I'm gonna get to doing that over the next two weeks, time willing, and then I'll be more than happy to tell y'all about it. (word).

I really need to call E... hate telephones.. :( I also have to call Gizelle... eventually.. eventually.

I dunno... I am just feeling very inward at the moment. I'm happy but not extroverted. Yet, last night I dreamt that I went driving around with Gizzie and it was tons of fun. So... maybe. Still.. the phone... am I the only one that feels this .. dread of that machine. I feel so disconnected on it. and also trapped. Eventually it turns to resentment and I'm always happy when all that is left is dialtone. and I can sigh. It's the kind of release that can only be compared to taking off an underwire at the end of an evening. Sorry guys, I have no idea what your equivalent is.. Oh wait.. that reminds me ... *removes underwire* .... aaaaa. see what i mean! ?

Tomorrow I go back on my Ayurvedic schedule. I've been on it off and on but over the past two weeks I slid a good bit. So it's time to jump right back on.


Jada looks really good in that new Will Smith video.. wow... Me wanna look so! WAAAH!!


I also need to sit down and write a complete/revised plan tomorrow. Print it out biggaschmariggy and tack it on my walls. I need to clean out this room, put my posters up (Thank you Lynn, Thank you HBO) and just uh... to quote that wunderkind Bob "get a new attitude". Yes things are looking mighty sprightly thanks for asking. Sorry you had to miss it.


You know what I love to see? I love to see how fans of Nat King Cole react to "Unforgettable" They get all tense for the first few lines.. waiting.. and if it's the original (which is the only version i have, my lawdy give a girl some credit!) and Natalie doesn't chime in with her 'bit'.. you just see this silent collective release and smiles return and conversation resumes.. it's great. hehehe.

BET Jazz shows reruns of the Nat King Cole show, I love watching that kinda vintage stuff. It's even greater to me because I wrote a paper on that show in college. So now I am actually getting to see it. BET Jazz... it's good times. I love the the footage of performance by all the old school kats. One of my funnest experiences was going to the Newport Jazz Festival --oooo brubeck :) I don't really listen to much of the new jazz stuff though I do dig some Dave Koz. Have no idea why Diana Krall is supposedly all that, she seriously blows in my estimation...

I remember one of my favorite routines when I would return home from work in Connecticut. I would put on lounge music, dim the lights, ignite my Yankee scented candles, pour cold orange juice into a martini glass and lie back on my futon. Yes... I felt like quite the damsel at moments like that.

Sometimes I miss those days, but I'm not quite sure how to get them back...

****************************************************************************

CLIX FOR NOSTALGIA Cast your vote for my journal.

Current Clix Ranking: 65 | Previous Clix Ranking: 65

12:53 a.m. - Monday, Nov. 11, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz