tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's Overcast and Chilly

Currently Reading: Fix It and Forget It: Feasting with your slow cooker

Currently Listening To: Sliding - ExhibitF


Just received a BUTTLOAD of mail. which would be totally yay if it wasn't for the crappy customs tax that you gotta pay on mail that is non-print or non-computer material. so niki says TAXES nay but TOYS YAY!!

Let's see I got the above cookbook (I'm a lean mean cooking mojo monkey), I got an Exhibit F EP and tshirt, from my friend Melle who is the lead singer of the group. Check em out!! :)

I also got the new Nirvana CD, will be interesting to see if I can tell any differences between the remastered tracks and their original counterparts :P Either way I'm just happy to hear "You Know You're Right" in all it's glory!

My internal CD drive is ailing people. I keep giving it CPR but he's not a happy camper. He can't die until I get a new computer, he just can't!! Made making CDs last night a bitch, but I did it ! Soon as I have some $$ I'll ship them off. Also burned some Marsh Davis, that's Hodgies' band. Check them out as well!

Today I'm going to continue knocking things offa da list, and do my nails. Actually deep-conditioned my hair last night, but it's gonna need a few more treatments to convince people that I'm not a scarecrow. Hehehe. Anyway last night I put it in these tiny plaits and clipped like colorful kiddy clips all over them. haahah.

Well. I'm off to make some Mac n Cheese, bid on jobs, read my new cookbook and veg out to my soaps! Tata!

****************************************************************************

CLIX FOR LOVE AND FOOD! Cast your vote for this journal.

Current Clix Ranking: 68 | Previous Clix Ranking: 68

3:04 p.m. - Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz