tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Will I ever be his Mona Lisa?

Currently Reading: Diabetes Cookbook for Dummies

Currently Listening To: Nature Boy - Nat King Cole

This song breaks my heart. Blame the movie Untamed Heart (a movie that also broke my heart).

Fitting considering that at the moment I am feeling most verklempt....

Talking to Teddy on AIM and daring to touch on what I try to turn my eyes away from. Afraid of the chasm of sadness and tears that hovers a hand stretch beyond. So I dance around the edge preferring to look outwards, to my responsibilities and those things that I can change, those things I can manage, the present, the future. Not the past. Never the past. Let the past just be..

"The greatest thing you'll ever learn.. is just to love, and be loved in return"

Anyway, it's Hanukkah starting on Friday (or is it Thursday night?). And, that's tomorrow. I am sorely prepared but HaShem doesn't judge. He knows my intention and heart anyway. I'll set up my menorah and say a few prayers. Hopefully I'll be able to pull off Gliterrati, if not I'll postpone it, no biggie...


Here's a little something for you folks in the San Francisco area. These guys are great. I have some of their CDs... Check em out if you get a chance..

Kwanzaa- Chanukah 2002

featuring the Afro Semitic Experience

in partnership with Third Baptist Church and Back on Track

Based outside of New York, the Afro-Semitic experience is a blues-drenched swinging jazz quartet. They fuse Jewish and African American musical traditions into exuberant and deeply contemplative performance pieces.

Please join us for this special concert, and for a festive commemoration of the Kwaanzaa and Chanukah holidays, as well as a joyous look back at seven years of partnership between Bay Area African-American and Jewish communities.

Sunday, December 8th

6pm - 8:30 pm

African American Arts and Culture Complex, Hall of Culture

762 Fulton Street (Fulton and Webster), San Francisco

$12 in advance/$15 at the door (includes dinner)/ $8 for those 18 and under

TO RSVP, or for more info, call (415) 957-1551 x130 or email [email protected]

Please send checks to Isaiah Project, 121 Steuart Street, 3rd Floor, San Francisco, CA 94122

The Isaiah Project, an African-American and Jewish alliance for social justice and collaboration, seeks to address issues of common concern among Blacks, Jews, and members of other cultural groups in the San Francisco Bay Area. The Isaiah Project is a project of the Jewish Community Relations Council and is generously supported by the Helen and Sanford Diller Supporting Fund of the Jewish Community Endowment and the Walter and Elise Haas Fund.

****************************************************************************

CLIX IF THE HOLIDAYS HAVE CREPT UP ON YOU...

Current Clix Ranking: 61 | Previous Clix Ranking: 69

11:36 p.m. - Wednesday, Nov. 27, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz