tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Quick Update

Currently Reading: Diabetes Cookbook for Dummies

Currently Listening To: Where Life Begins - Madonna

TSTT is a joke yes! For those of you don't know TSTT (Telecommunication Services of Trinidad and Tobago) is this island's one and only telephone company. They just called me to tell me that before they can install my phone line i need to come down to the head office and sign some forms. I told them that the line had already been installed three years ago!

They then asked "So, do you want to cancel this application" Well, duh.

This was even more amusing to me because last year a big equipment truck pulled up outside to install the aforementioned phone line .. (2 years after it had been installed).

Bureaucracy :P

Sorry for not updating yesterday. It was a whirlwind of joy, toys and work! Insane work alleviated by receiving TEN packages :)) I love when things I order arrive :) But it was not only stuff from me, I also received love from Diarylanders galore!! Let's see! I got "Beavis and Butthead Do America" on DVD from Chriistyl! Thanks HONEY! Then I got two rockin' e*wax CDs from Jonathan and April :) Yee haw! :)

Yesterday I also got payment for a brochure I worked on. I was very happy to hear that it printed awesomely and I can't wait to add the printouts to my portfolio :) January 1 I raise my rates ;) This has been quite an incubatory year for my graphic design/copywriting business. I've learned a lot!

****************************************************************************

CLIX FOR TOYS!

Current Clix Ranking: ? | Previous Clix Ranking: 69

2:51 p.m. - Wednesday, Nov. 27, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz