tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Still Waiting (yes I actually like a Sum 41 song!)

Interpretation:

What will be will be. Writing the letter last night was an act of surrender, so was finally scheduling a time to meet with the DP. I am manifesting what I want, and who I want, to be. (Subconscious: 9 of Cups)


Woke up to a mosquito biting me on the cheek this morning. Not pleasant. Painful allergic reaction swiftly ensued.

Now I am downstairs again, blasting tunes, as my harddrive dutifully backs itself up upstairs.

Last night I wrote what I told myself I would write and, well, I feel much better for it. Yay Niki... I also used my newly achieved telephone status to talk to LaLa and Gizelle. I was especially happy to talk to Gizelle because I have not done so since before Xmas. I updated her on me, and she did the same, and we had a riotous good time :D Especially since one of the Indian music stations (Radio Masala) kept interfering with the line! YOU just try having to have a normal conversation over the interference of a B-rate Bollywood soundtrack :D

Anyway! We have resolved to see Chicago together when it reaches down here. Her, me and Lala :D

Next week when Lala is here we also go to see "My Big Fat Greek Wedding". We have both been dying to see it :D

Another topic of conversation was J'ouvert. I found out that E! Wild On is coming down to film it through their own J'Ouvert band Playtime! Well dread, I go be in that! Especially since I know that the security will be TIGHT! Giz says that if she does do J'Ouvert she will do it with them as well.. but... she will probably be at an RC conference in Boston.. and Madame Lala will be up in Toronto with her new man as well! : That leaves my ass alone and I am not having that!!! I think I'll call up Sophie and see if she and Simonne are up to it. PLEASE SAY YES!! I WANT TO SHAKE MY ASS ON E!!!! WAAA!!

I am really glad that I have started using my Tarot cards again. As I wrote Anna they calm, focus, and center me. Not to mention that they also save me from a lot of needless shit! I still haven't used Carlos' deck though. I think I will christen them when LaLa is here :) I wanted to save them for a special occasion but I think maybe it's better that I start using them regularly so that I can build a relationship with them and imbue them with my vibes...

Normally for my Card of the Day reading I choose 2 cards. One for my Conscious and one for the underlying Subsconscious factor. I think use Carlos' deck for these from now on. We'll see how that works out. Sometimes I wonder that second deck that he said he had ordered (but never arrived) would have looked like. I hope he got his money back...

I did a buttload of readings for my mother last night as well.. They were quite positive. Yay. I am thinking quite seriously about reviving my Tarot practice this year. I used to have a tarot website but I let it lapse cos I was very scattered at that time. If I do decide to do online readings again I will limit it to real-life meetings and the Diaryland community (perhaps). I will definitely use PayPal as well (it was still very new in my first online incarnation). Maybe I will host it on Nicole-Katherine.com, who knows..

That reminds me.. I really need to finish my server's migration... fun :/

I also have some majorly big ticket purchases coming up..

- MCE Internal CD Burner

- 256 MB RAM

- 40 GB (or so) external Drive

Though, once I get these out of the way I should have a pretty sweet system that will serve me well for another two to three years. One of the things that I love about Tarot is that like Copywriting the overhead is low, and the business is completely mobile :D

I think I'm gonna put some additional Tarot decks onto my wishlist :D I might as well add some jourals while I'm at it as it looks as though this one will be filling up before I know it :)! When I started this challenge I didn't know what I would write about and if I could keep at it. but.. and I know it's only the third day, but I'm really coming to enjoy and calm and serenity of curling up in a special corner, putting on some music and just being so freeform and organic. As naked as I wanna be... (well sorta, I do live with my folks :P). It's a different vibe from sitting at the computer and typing my entries.. not better, not worse. just different :D

Can I mention how pissed I am at my previous Skybox? They seem to have gone MISSING IN ACTION and they owe me SHIT!!!! WTF MAN?? I'm not giving up man.. I'm gonna be a veritable thorn in their zitty backsides!@!!

Tomorrow is the big day with the DP people... Wish me LUCK! Wish me LUCK! Wish me LUCK!!

I can't believe that I've taken something that's remained theoretical for so long to the brink of fruition! I know I wouldn't have been able to do it without the confidence and inner discipline that this program has been instilling in me...

Bla bla bla

Wish me luck..

I'm not nervous..

Yet.

But I don't think I'll be.. we'll see.. I'll tell you tomorrow...

I'm actually more nervous about how I'll look... I'm a frightful banshee!!!

So.. yeah.. what to wear? ... dunno dunno dunno...

I have to call Carl to let him know about delivering the minutes at the conference. I also have to tell him and Hans about the change in the meeting date. Which reminds me as well that I have to to Hotsync my PDA more refularly.. EEP!! Once I have done that I will look into building a database of local and non-local members and potential members, leaders and sympathisers.

Aaaaaah.... nothing like the subtle pressures of a 'To-Do' list.

Then it is to go to the US Havurah Organization and file for membership. Word.

It is such a beautiful day. Indescribable. All I can really say is that it is intensely tropical. Crayola blue cloudless sky, swaying golden green palm fronds and leaves in a multitude of vivid hues all around. Gorgeous really.

Sometimes I sit and wonder about the miracle of life and the diversity of ecology on this blue marble surrounded by darkness and stars whose obituaries are written on the black canvas of the night sky and it boggles my mind. It really does.

****************************************************************************

CLIX ME!

Current Clix Ranking: ? | Previous Clix Ranking: 31

8:30 p.m. - Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz