tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

WEEK 4: THE CHALLENGE

After a long hiatus it's back...

CARD OF THE DAY

Interpretation:

I am in the nascent stages of something that has the potential to blossom. My more cynical nature (The Queen Of Swords) would view this with fear and calculation, however that is not what is needed in this situation. Instead I should use my same logical skills to realize that this is a time to open myself to new beginnings and potentials... so... so.. I'm gonna do something tonight that I had planned to do for a while :) Put pen to paper and see what follows...


In other news, it's week 4 of Project Cleanse '03.. and this week's challenge is to write 3 pages of freestyle journalling each day for the next 30 days. I will be posting my paper entries here for that duration :) Share all, share on :) (or something...)

***

January 20th

So here is the start of my 30 day stint of 3 page paper entries.

Where to begin?

What to say?

Well I suppose I should start by forming my first Diaryland diaryrings...

...and here they are

Life Makeovers

(if you are interested in joining me and my friends on this journey join the ring and you will be added to the mailing list. If you're already on the list join as well :D )

Smith College

(for those who are connected to Smith College in some way! Gaudeamus Igitur!!)

The phone is ringing...

Nothing is as intrusive as a ringing phone. Why can't phones emit a soothing pitch like that of my Zenergy Chime?

It doesn't seem as though it [the phone] is for me... it seldom is... I like it that way...

So, what was I gonna say?

Jen says that one day I'll get love letters. How sweet of her. I reek :( I positively need to start taking better care of myself.

Today is the start of a 4-day Niki vacation. I will rest, work on e*wax and just doss around in general.

I'm very happy that my EP is taking shape :) The kernels are all there, ready to show the DP... *proud*

This morning I joined The Swappingtons. You really should as well :)

Say that 'tuluum' referred ya :) I really need points cos there is a book on autism on there that I would love to read :D

My mother is very proud of me for keeping my room clean for so long. I must say that I am proud of myself as well. That reminds me... I have to call my aunt.. she was on the radio today. She and my father are founding members of the PNM (People's National Movement), the political party that led Trinidad to Independence. Her archives are amazing and she was very close to Dr. Eric Williams "The Father Of The Nation".

(calls...)

Me: "You sounded sexy today baby"

She: "Hello?"

Me: " You sounded sexy today baby"

She: "Who is this?"

Me: "You sounded sexy today baby"

She: Niki?

hehehhehe

She then babbled something about 80 year old ladies can't sound sexy :) But she did so there :P

Talking (and listening) to her I was reminded of the richness of my family heritage on both sides. I am very wary of people who wear their so-called "financial", "political" or "professional" pedigrees on their foreheads. They are often what my mother calls "never see come see" and crass as all hell. I think the Americans call it "new money" and the Europeans term it "nouveau riche". Either way, I just listen to their verbal masturbation with a sense of detachment and wonderment. I remember Carlos being so glad that I was not like that, when he was here. He said I had 'class'. Of course I do.. and I don't say that to sound elitist or snobbish because I have lived long enough to know that class::money as eggs::dessert. You're not surprised when they go together but you can have plenty of one without the other.

I like staying below the radar. I could talk about the books that I have been written about in, the political background and activism of my family, the formal functions and royal attendances, the works I've produced etc. etc. etc. but I don't. I am the only person who knows my story and I prefer it that way. Cos in the end, it's little more than a stepping stone and it really is exceptionally dull, especially as my eyes are already cast to the horizon. I still have to make my own story, my own wealth, my own terms. I'm focused on what is to be but eternally grateful for the legacy which I am to continue.

Thank you Vee for listening to me the other night. "You're a Superstar"

*mental note* ... don't buy Helix Ink Cartridges again

****************************************************************************

CLIX ME!

Current Clix Ranking: 32 | Previous Clix Ranking: 43

3:33 p.m. - Monday, Jan 20, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz