tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

He Who Named The Stars

Interpretation:

Today is not a day to place the pursuit of the material above the pursuit of the spiritual. I've reached the conclusion of a phase in my spiritual/psychic growth and made a clean break (finally). It's now time to perform a ritual to let go.

Spend today meditating, creating, and sharing love :D

(Subconscious: King Of Cups)


Is it a coincidence that this message of conclusion and letting go comes on the day of Rosh Chodesh, The New Moon? I think not :D Check out the amazing letting go ritual I found online :) Is it a coincidence that it reaches its strength in the days approaching the New Moon? I think not :)

So... what a rollercoaster this Shabbat has been! After the initial elation of waking up and the yummy memory of the time that Lala and I had last night, I found out about the Columbia Explosion and everything went on pause...

I'm not one who is big on offering condolences but I did cry and was quite in shock (as I imagine many around the world were). Then I come online and see that Alice saw it with her own eyes and the debris is by her as well and that just bring s it even close to home.. *sigh* I am deeply conflicted about the space programme and have been for years. Unlike Film Theory (on which I can expound ad infinitum .. just ask Lala :P) the politics of Space is not my forte so I will leave my thoughts and opinions as just that, thoughts and opinions.

Part of me worries that Islamic Fundamentalists will interpret this tragedy, on the eve of war, as a sign of divine warning to the 'infidels'. I couldn't help thinking of the symbolism of the politics and religions of Americans, an Israeli and an Indian dying in what has become almost seen as 'routine' missions by most of us. We're not in control, we may play G-d and great Explorers but we're just shadows. Just as a routine mission can bring tragedy, so can a routine act of war "Sadaam will be out in 2 months" go very very wrong. Maybe there is a message in there somewhere. Maybe Allah -is- on top of this one. Who knows? I'm no fan of war and this Iraq war initiative loses its moral relevancy with each passing second. *sigh*

There goes my mind running off with me again... :

Can I just say that Lala completely lost it watching Dancer in the Dark? I felt so bad!!

By the end she was all awash in tears and ran off to the downstairs washroom! Awwww but she did love it :) I love sharing my beloved flix with friends and family :D

Lala also wigged out at my readings :)! That's always the sign of a good reading (if you ask me), cutting through the crap to the real core of the matter. Most people dance around their cores, or cast their eyes to them, reluctantly acknowledging their actual states only when in moments of weakness or complete solitude. When they have no other choice. That, to me, is the power of the Tarot. It acts as an internal mirror. A psychological snapshot. In the hands of a competent readier it's one of the best tools for your mental health and overall quality of life.

So.. Lynn and John are through. I don't know if I am for or against that. I'm probably neutral. I am too far from her and him to really offer opinion and/or analysis but I do know that I want her to be happy, to have a true mate. And I trust her judgment. I am sure that over the next 18 months she is going to see a metamorphosis that will leave her giddy :D

I also have a pretty good feeling about Lala's current beau :)

LOVE IS ALL AROUND :)

..and still no word

****************************************************************************

CLIX ME HIGHER!

Current Clix Ranking: 52 | Previous Clix Ranking: 20

11:17 p.m. - Saturday, Feb. 01, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz