tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Am CREATIVE Again :D

Interpretation:

(Subconscious: The Magician)

Today was a day of creativity, focus and discipline. After being rather down for the past week or so I've picked myself back up. I'm in control of my life and the burst of creativity and will which I picked up from 'The Magician' has allowed me to design two pieces for my Tarot Store :)

Check Em Out and Order one (or more) if you can! :D

Bumper Of Love Sticker :: $5.00

Inspired by the 'Four Of Cups' this cheerfully retro design serves as a vivid visual reminder of what is truly important in life. Stick them all over town. Spread the word!

View Details/Order

"CELEBRATE YOURSELF" - 11"x17" poster :: $10.00

Inspired by the Four of Wands this vibrant poster encourages you to turn your plans into a reality. Its words also remind you to affirm your successes... CELEBRATE YOURSELF TODAY!

View Details/Order

In total I now have 3 of my initial ten designs ready. Can't wait to tackle the rest :)


Today also marks the birth of a new era as it is the first time, in five years that I written on the first page of a blank journal (my last one really lasted a long time!). Now I have literally, as well as figuratively, turned a new page :D

The client in CT sent more work for me today but I still have not been paid for the first job so I sent him a reminder. A girl's gotta eat! A girl's gotta live!

Also in today's news.. a toy arrived! From Steve! Thanks babes :D It was my very own copy of Miles Davis' "Kind Of Blue"! Can I just say uh.. 'MINDBLOWING'? :)??

It was just MINDBLOWING on the first listen no less! Then, with each subsequent hearing the layers, moods and complexities slowly rose to the surface only to submerge again, like the flow of a lava lamp. This will be a WONDERFUL addition to my Pesach soundtrack this year :D

Simonne called this morning while I was sleeping. I haven't had an opportunity to return her call as of yet. She's at the Glow fete all about now anyway :) I'll her holler at her in the morning :)

Gizelle was here earlier. She's off to Boston for 10 days and wanted to borrow some of my winter clothes. It was good having her over, we laughed a ton! :)

She was supposed to show up several hours earlier but got caught up in other things. When she -did- call we had the kind of exchange that only Giz and I can have :) One that I'm sure Trance would appreciate :)

G: Sorry about today, I'm now leaving campus.

HLM: That's OK. I figured something musta come up.

G: Is it too late to pass by now?

HLM: No, but my room's in a mess and I won't have time to shave my cho-cha

G: *laugh*

HLM: Thanks for calling though... before you came ovah

G: Guess this means I won't be able to go downtown and eat it like a vulture?

HLM: Nah

G: hehe.. ok

HLM: hehe

*click*

****************************************************************************

CLIX ME HIGHER!

Current Clix Ranking: 31 | Previous Clix Ranking: 35

7:14 p.m. - Tuesday, Feb 25., 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz