tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Do not forsake me, Do not abandon me

I'm sitting in a sacred circle on the cold Terrazo tiles. Candles lit, Magen David in salt, Miles Davis on the stereo. A protection ritual. Keep me from those who wish me harm.

Psalm 27.1:

The Lord is my light and my help;

whom should I fear?

The Lord is the stronghold of my life,

whom should I dread?

When evil men assail me

to devour my flesh -

it is they, my foes and my enemies,

who stumble and fall.

Should an army besiege me,

my heart would have no fear;

should war beset me,

still would I be confident.

I have garlic rice on the stove to eat when these rites have been performed. I don't expect you to understand any of this and it's ok if you don't. The synchronicity of it all.

Mom mentioning to me today that I should do a protection ritual. Me mentioning to Lynn, the day before that, that I felt the need to do a protection ritual. Words which had never left our mouths before.

The synchronicity of it all.

So I sit here in the last velvety hours before dawn. I sit here in my sacred circle of string. Wondering what it's all for.

"Dear Lord

I bring to light this guardian flame.

Sending all fear back from whence it came."

Cos that's what it all comes down to. Doesn't it? Fear.

I can not be touched if I do not fear.

****************************************************************************

CLIX ME HIGHER!

Current Clix Ranking: 36 | Previous Clix Ranking: 36

5:20 a.m. - Friday, Mar. 07, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz