tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A New Era Hovers

Interpretation:

(Subconscious: Knight of Swords )

My intuition has reached a new level of maturity. I am processing my feelings and understanding them. However the Knight of Swords is pressing me to not let these insights remain internal. Instead, I am being advised to act on them with urgency. And I will!

I have already had a long talk with Sonya earlier that I really enjoyed. I had missed her immensely and I got her support on some things that I have up my sleeve. Yay!

Now I need to write up and research ADV.


I have been watching a lot of cable news lately. I'm so glad though that I don't have to rely on the US news channels for my info cos they really don't tell or show you much. And you can forget any in-depth analysis. Except for PBS. PBS rules. Mom always says that when she gets rich she's sending a stash of $ to PBS. I'm so proud of working for them in 1997. PBS, BBC World and China's CCTV9 have had the best reporting and analyses to date. For images however, the award goes (without a doubt) to Al-Jazeera, if you want to see the horror of war staring you in the face, not sanitized through videophone and nightvision.

I still watch MSNBC, CNN and Fox News though. I don't like how those channels divide people into the camps of 'pro-troop' and 'anti-war'. I don't think wanting your troops home means you are anti-them. Nor do I think that supporting your troops, especially if you have family stationed means that you agree with the war. It's a stupid categorization and inflammatory.

Nor did I like how MSNBC had a focus group of 12 Israelis who were all in support of the war. First of all they were all Ashkenazi (white). How representative is that? Next it sends the impression, because MSNBC then says these people represent Israeli opinion, that Israel is white and pro-invasion. Well great. I do not know any Israelis who are happy about the US aggression. Neither does Sonya and she has half her family there. Sure we all want Saddam gone, but not at the price that this war is going to cost. And I'm not talking financially. You want peace in the Middle East and want to intervene then help resolve the Palestinian-Israeli conflict. Course there is no oil in that so maybe not..

All this war is doing is polarizing and inflaming the world.

Today and tomorrow I will focus on my work schedule. Tuesday is Rosh Chodesh.

Then I enter my new monthly detoxify regime for the rest of the week.

Aaah.. my brain is relaxing.

This is good.

****************************************************************************

CLIX ME HIGHER!

Current Clix Ranking: 14 | Previous Clix Ranking: 22

7:44 p.m. - Sunday, Mar. 30, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz