tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

He Shoulda Gotten A Screenshot...


(subconscious: The King Of Cups)

John Debney, who composed the music for �The Passion of the Christ,� says he did battle with Satan while scoring the flick.

Debney had written music for a number of movies such as �Liar, Liar,� �Spy Kids,� and �I Know What You Did Last Summer� � but he says he was visited by the devil while writing the score for the film about the last hours of Jesus Christ.

�I had never before subscribed to the idea that maybe Satan is a real person, but I can attest that he was in my room a lot and I know that he hit everyone on this production,� Debney said, according to a lengthy interview that ran on Assist News Service, a Christian news agency.

Debney claims that Satan�s image kept appearing on his computer screen while he was trying to compose music. �The first time it happened, it scared me,� he said. �Once I got over the initial shock of that, I learned to work around it and learned to reboot the computers and so I would start talking to him. . . . The computers froze for about the tenth time [one] day and it was about nine o�clock at night and so I got really mad and I told Satan to manifest himself and I said, �Let�s go out into the parking lot and let�s go.� It was a seed change in me. I knew that this was war. I am not a physical person, but I was really angry on this occasion.�

Debney�s spokesman confirms to The Scoop that the composer did, indeed, say those things.


WHAT MATTERS TO YOU? What do you want to create in your life? What are the 2 BENEFITS you would want in an opportunity that would motivate you to invest your intelligence, creativity and energy in making it a part of your future?

*************************************************************************

CLIX MORE LOVE MY WAY!

*************************************************************************

2:32 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 09, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz