tuluum's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Binah!


(subconscious: The King Of Cups)

WOW! Looks like it's gonna be an emotion-filled day and I'm just gonna have to keep myself open (emotionally/psychically/spiritually) regardless. I'm curious to see what will unfold!

It's really interesting to see the King Of Cups popping up at the subconscious level. It's as if I have closed out one chapter and am now entering another. A more open and receptive one, and that will also be transformative - for me! Interesting! Whenever I get this card I know that I have graduated emotionally/spiritually on either an interpersonal or inner/interior level.

Normally if the King Of Cups had shown up as my Card Of The Day I would read it as pushing me to let go of something through some external action, such as a letting go ritual, however since he is on the subconscious level today he is offering me a comforting, congratulatory pat on the back :) Thanks King :) He's telling me to treat myself.

I will have to think about how and what form that treat should take...

I would -really- like to get myself a Swarovski Magen David to wear when going out at night. I know I've been staring at the one in Stecher's long enough... They're also cheaper online than I had originally thought they would be! :D

But I dunno...

I don't get feeling that this is the step I'm supposed to take at this point...

My tarot journal jottings say "Symbolize this rite in a way that's meaningful to you"

Cups rule the emotional realm, the creative and unconscious realms, Chocmah and Binah... I will finish "Waiting For Elaine" today... that would be the perfect end and beginning to this phase... That's the ticket...!

Talking of tickets... I passed by the studio yesterday to buy tickets for Healing Hearts. That's the local installation of the 3-day global One World Beat Concert that's taking place to raise money for kids with HIV.

Navid and E will both be performing :D

I have no idea how to get to the place, but I'll figure that out...

Overall yesterday was a good day. dark-solace really came through for me, my readings were good, I heard from Sonya (!), and got a fish from Charmaine (aww :))

Yesterday also deepened my appreciation and respect for the energy of the Eight Of Wands. It's a hijacker! But a good one, necessary. I feel calmer, much...

Today I will schedule a meeting with Sonya, and also the photo shoots with E :)

I wonder what the rest of this week will bring?


Hundreds help remove anti-Semitic graffiti

DENVER, Colorado (AP) -- About 300 people of different faiths turned out to clean up a synagogue vandalized with swastikas and Nazi symbols on the eve of the Jewish holiday Purim.

So many people showed up Sunday at BMH-BJ Congregation, where vandalism had been discovered the day before, that people had to stand in line for a turn with a brush and a can of paint thinner.

"This is a place for everyone," said Doug Mix, who is not a member of the congregation. "That is why everyone is here. There are Christians, Jews, Muslims and people who are not religious. We all came out here because America is still America, and we don't tolerate this."

A custodian for the synagogue discovered about 10 markings when he arrived Saturday morning. Purim was celebrated Saturday night and Sunday. Police had not made any arrests by Monday.

Holocaust survivor Fanny Starr saw the graffiti Saturday morning.

"I was just shaking and broke down," she said. "All the wounds, the old wounds starting open again."

Rabbi Daniel Cohen said the vandalism may have been sparked by Mel Gibson's "The Passion of the Christ," which just finished its second weekend as the No. 1 movie in the country. The movie, which some believe wrongly blames Jews for the death of Christ, has been criticized as anti-Semitic.

Elise Zakroff said she was sure the film inspired the graffiti.

"What Mel Gibson did is terrible," Zakroff said. "It is happening all over. We are tired of anti-Semitism. All we want is peace."

Shortly after the movie opened, a Denver pastor outraged Jews and Christians with a sign outside his Lovingway United Pentecostal Church that read "Jews Killed The Lord Jesus."

He said the sign was inspired by Gibson's film and later put a sign of apology.

In 2002, anti-Semitic incidents rose 8 percent nationwide over the previous year, according to the Anti-Defamation League. Colorado had 35 anti-Semitic incidents.


NetMark Pro: The World Leader in Internet Based Network

Marketing Showing Network Marketers how to build their

business BIG and FAST, regardless of the opportunity,

using cutting edge technology.

*************************************************************************

CLIX MORE LOVE MY WAY!

*************************************************************************

10:22 a.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 09, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

bildschoen
chasha
fadein
ddrboy
monfisch
pischina
JWINOKUR
ellahart
alien-he
doctoredjnr
scarydoll
adamexe
Steveward
trancejen
unclebob
shutupmom
hodgson
panjandrum
realjesus
discothekid
sera1231
ravenheart
banana3159
tuff517
sullen-grrrl
qoheleth
babygyrl02
science-girl
sars-the-cat
dark-solace
regz
signomifly
lasvegasliz